Archive for July 2nd, 2009

Oh So Cool Homeschool Sites & A Baby Update

Found some neat things today while blog-hopping.  You know how you start on one blog, then click to this one, and then that one and before you know it you can’t remember how you got there in the first place?!  Well I started on my friend, Heather’s blog and through a series of clicks found these neat things!

Boys, School and Fun:  Homeschooling mom of 4 boys!  Scroll down to see some neat organization tips and a neat way to put up a visual timeline in your house!

The Snails Trail features an awesome way to use paint chips to teach her children phonics!  Annagrace would love to do this–in fact I may have her help me make these and we can start using them with Madalyn next year!

Had another baby appointment today!  Baby Layla was kicking the mess out of me while the nurse was trying to find her heartbeat!  Her heartbeat was 152 today so it was just pumping away!  I have lost 2 ounces–so apparently all that Rocky Road ice cream isn’t hurting me OR Layla!  I got to meet a new doctor who I really loved.  He took a lot of time to explain things to me (like how it’s possible that I have had 2 breech babies and how I could possibly end up having a third!) and assured me that they would keep in mind my complications after Madalyn and will do things to prevent me from hemorrhaging again (and they use PCA pumps so I won’t be at risk of being overmedicated like I was last time!).  It was a great appointment!

Also, my mom had a great doctor’s appointment today too.  She will FINALLY be having her knee replacement surgery on July 14!!!  We met a new surgeon today and he was really nice and very patient.  I told mom he seemed “confident but not arrogant”.  He was very reassuring.  If you don’t know anything about my mom’s history–she had a very bad bloodstream infection 3 years ago and since then has had a lot of ups and downs–including being scheduled for surgery last year and having it cancelled…then she developed an infection in her hand…yada yada yada.  It’s been one thing after another.  But we are praying that this time things will work out and she will come through the surgery with NO complications and will be able to walk normally again and will be able to get rid of her scooters!

Tonight we are off to the Tipsy Teapot in Uptown Greenville to hear our friend, Jordan Clark perform.  He’s really good and we are really looking forward to it!  So I am off to get ready to go!


July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031