Archive for June 6th, 2008

My June Budget is Blown

All because of these five fabulous handsome boys men from Boston.

 NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK

I’m totally not embarrassed that I am going to see them in concert because they were so much a part of my life when I was a preteen.  (I was a little majorly obsessed with them!)  However I am a little embarrassed to share with my frugal readers how much I paid for tickets.  Are you ready?  I paid . . . one hundred fifty dollars for my ticket!  Ouch.  I bought two–one for me and one for my friend Steph–and we got floor seats, right down in front of the stage in Row Q.  Close enough that we won’t need binoculars.  Close enough that we can see them in all their wonderful glory.  I can’t even begin to tell you how incredibly excited I am!!!   

OK, I’m acting like a 12 year old! 

So I know that $150 could have gone to something much more useful like bills!  However I believe you only live once and once in awhile you have to spend some money on something that makes you happy!  I’d be totally depressed if I missed what is probably my last chance to see my boys in concert!  

 


June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30