Hi Ho Hi Ho–It’s Back to Work I Go

Work bag packed with clipboard, hand sanitizer, stethescope, thermometer and BP cuff…CHECK.

Diaper bag packed with bottles, diapers, wipes, pacifiers, burp cloth and clothes…CHECK.

Breastpump bag packed with pumps, a nursing cover (because I may have to pump in the van), ice bags (in the freezer) and storage bottles…CHECK.

A happy positive attitude about returning to work tomorrow…uh…still working on that one.

I can’t believe it has been 7 weeks since I had Layla! I had planned to go back to work at 8 weeks then realized that would be the week of Christmas. So I decided instead to go back this week and work 2 days. Next week I plan to work one day only. The flexibility is one of the benefits of my part-time, as needed position. But still I am sad about leaving my baby girl.

I am grateful for a job though and I know that me working is necessary for us to make ends meet. I am happy to be a part-time stay at home mommy and a part-time nurse. It is the best of both worlds. Life is good!

0 Responses to “Hi Ho Hi Ho–It’s Back to Work I Go”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

