Homeschool/Preschool Resources!

I have been surfing the internet a LOT lately looking for good resources for preschool stuff for Madalyn and in my searching I have come across some really good sites for activities not only for Madalyn who is getting ready to start preschool but also for Annagrace.  Here is a list of a few good sites I have come across lately:

1.  Education.com–FANTASTIC site for finding all sorts of useful information.  Annagrace and I are both disappointed in her current language arts books so I was happy to find a section on this site where you can choose the grade level, then the subject, then the specific lesson you are looking for.  This week she learned about antonyms, synonyms and analogies.  The site had some great printable worksheets!  And best of all it is FREE and does not require registration!

2.  1+1+1=1 and Tot School:  Both sites are run by the same homeschooling mama.  The Tot School site has some great resources on lapbooks and workboxes!  In general, these are just great sites for all sorts neat (and “Montessori-esque”) ideas.

3.  Homeschool Creations has some great preschool and planning printables as well as workbox info.  I used her workbox printables for our workbox station!

4.  File Folder Fun:  We went to homeschool math club yesterday and the mom had a bunch of file folder games she had made for her kids.  I loved them and thought they would be fun for Madalyn.  This site has some great printables if you are like me and a) you don’t want to have to come up with your own ideas and b) you are anal retentive about the lines being straight.  (I decided I could not hand write/draw the games because they would not be neat enough for me!).

5.  Homemade Preschool–Melissa at Homemade Preschool commented on my blog so I checked out her site and it is fantastic!  If you want to use some ready made lesson plans with your preschoolers be sure to check this out!  She also has all the materials/worksheets, etc that you will need right there on her site.  And if you want to write your own lesson plans she has worksheets to help you do that as well.

5 Responses to “Homeschool/Preschool Resources!”


  1. 1 Jolanthe December 11, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    Thanks so much. 🙂 I’m working on pulling a new website together that will have all my stuff in one place too…so I {ahem} can find it easier!

  2. 2 Robin Sampson December 12, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Great links thanks for sharing. I tweeted it..

  3. 4 Amanda December 18, 2009 at 6:58 am

    I like the website http://www.makinglearningfun.com – they have lots of different ideas arranged by theme… I have used it a TON this year teaching kindergarten.

  4. 5 homeschoolmentormom February 25, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    I’m going to check those out–thanks!
    Susan Lemons http://www.susanlemons.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

