Busy, busy, busy!

So much has been going on the last few weeks it’s been craziness!  I am already DREADING going back to work.  I am planning to go back about 5 days in December and then will be back to my regular 2 days a week schedule in January.  There is a potential for a job position change for me that I am SUPER excited about.  More on that later as the details get worked out!

Anyway….here are some random photos from our last few weeks!

Here is Madalyn earning her keep.

Actually this was at the Charles B. Aycock Center which is about an hour away.  We went on a field trip there with our Tuesday Adventures playgroup.  Charles Aycock was a governor of NC in the early 1900s and was known as the “Education Governor”.  While visiting his homesite we toured and learned about a one room school and toured Governor Aycock’s home.  The kids learned about clothes washing in the early 1900s and learned some interesting things such as where the saying “sleep tight and don’t let the bed bugs bite” came from!  It was a fun trip!

The next day we traveled to visit my Granny Keech (my dad’s mom).  She recently celebrated her 92nd birthday!  She lives with my aunt a little over an hour away from us.  Granny had seven children.  I am the youngest of 18 grandchildren and Layla is the 38th grandchild (and there is another on the way!).  I love this photo.  My poor Granny’s mind isn’t what it used to be and she didn’t know who I was right away.  But she sure did love holding little Layla!

On Saturday, November 21 we headed to the beach.  Crazy, right?  Going to the beach in November?!  Oh how I love Eastern NC!  I wanted to take a few photos of the girls and only got one that is semi-decent of all of them together.  But I got a few cute ones of my then soon-to-be 4 year old!  I loved these.  They were taken at Fort Macon which is an amazing place for taking portraits!

After Fort Macon we went down to the Aquarium for the afternoon.  We just love that place.  We have definitely gotten our money’s worth for the $50 (tax-deductible) yearly family membership!  It is well worth the money.  We are hoping to also visit the zoo in the Spring and we will be able to get in free there too with the same membership card.

Here is a one month old photo I took of Layla.  She was one month old on Thanksgiving Day.  My mom’s friend Shannon made blankets for all my girls.  This one is actually Annagrace’s but I just love the colors!  I love Layla’s expression here too!  Aaron thinks she looks like she has a lazy eye in this photo–but I just love her little lips in it!

After Thanksgiving, we celebrated Madalyn’s fourth birthday!  It was a small party.  Just our family, my mom, my friend Jenn and her daughter Lilley and our friends the Browns and their daughter Stella.  We missed having my brother and his family there (they were traveling back from Arkansas).  But we had lots of fun!  We got Madalyn the SuperWhy computer she had been wanting and she got a tea set (she loves it and has played with it every day!), an Ariel doll, Monsters Vs Aliens DVD and one of those bouncy balls with the handle to sit and hop on.

I can’t believe in just a few short weeks it will be Christmas!  I go back to work next week.  I wish I could wait until after the holidays but I need to get back to earning some money!  I have been working like crazy around here trying to finish up Christmas shopping and trying to get homeschool stuff organized for when I go back.  I’m going to TRY to get some photos of the homeschool room while it is all neat and organized and post them here.  We are trying something new with Annagrace and I am hoping it works out.  It is helping her to be more independent and helping me to get my act together and have her stuff organized for the entire day the night before.  Today was a rough day but hoping tomorrow goes smoother!

0 Responses to “Busy, busy, busy!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

