The Final Countdown

In about 16 hours I will be in the hospital, most likely in the delivery room, having my third c-section.  We are so excited to welcome baby Layla to the world!  We recently discovered that her name means “dark beauty”.  I am picturing a sweet little chubby faced girl who has a head full of brown hair just like her sister Annagrace!  Annagrace had bows in her hair at 2 days old!  It won’t be too much longer until we find out!

We are taking the girls out this evening to get dessert somewhere.  We never get dessert when we go out so we figured we will go out especially for that!  I have the most adorable big sister shirts to give them and their dad and I have a little card for each of them.   We have a few other surprises to give them over the next few days (Annagrace is getting some books she has really been wanting and they are getting a new Halloween Goosebumps movie to watch tomorrow night).

Anyway. . . since this is my last day EVER as a pregnant woman I wanted to get a few pictures to remember it.  I was surprised when afterwards Aaron said he felt a little sad that this was going to be our last pregnancy (not that we are changing our minds about the tubal ligation!).  It has been very surreal and I am amazed at how quickly it seems to have gone by.

Here is one quick one of our Family of Four.  Hard to believe that tomorrow this time we will be a Party of 5! : )  Now I’m off to finish up some cleaning and packing and straightening around the house!

Family-of-4

2 Responses to “The Final Countdown”


  1. 1 Amanda H. Avery October 25, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    What a GREAT family photo! You looked so glowing today at church!

    Best wishes and prayers for a safe delivery and a speedy recovery!

    • 2 lsaufley October 25, 2009 at 8:32 pm

      Aww…thanks Amanda! I sure don’t feel very “glowy” right now! I bet I will after I take my 3 mandatory showers before my surgery tomorrow! I’ll be squeaky clean! : )


Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

