Pregnancy Joys

Aching back.

Heartburn every single day.

Headaches.

Insomnia.

Sinus drainage.

Steering wheel moved up and driver’s seat pushed back.

Morning sickness at least once a week.

Difficulty shaving legs and tying shoes.

Raging emotions.

The need to cross my legs with every cough, sneeze or giggle.

Oh yes.  I’m definitely feeling pregnant now.

4 weeks and 2 days until we meet our little Layla!

6 Responses to “Pregnancy Joys”


  1. 1 Lynn September 25, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Isn’t it wonderful?! I LOVED every little ache and yucky feeling….they’re great reminders of all we did for 4 years to get pregnant. Totally worth it!

    • 2 lsaufley September 25, 2009 at 2:38 pm

      Yes…when it’s all over it really is worth it!!! And I actually enjoy being pregnant except for the throwing up part. I could do without that. But otherwise I have enjoyed every pregnancy!

  2. 3 Melissa September 26, 2009 at 6:36 am

    Wow…are you trying to let me know what I will have to look forward to when I do get pregnant? or convince me that I don’t want to be pregnant? LOL!!

    Hope you feel better!! Can’t believe Layla will be here in about a month!! Awesome!!

    • 4 lsaufley September 26, 2009 at 6:52 am

      @Melissa–it really is worth all the aches and pains and discomforts though! You just don’t realize how much your body changes during pregnancy! And most things go right back to normal as soon as you deliver! 🙂

    • 5 lsaufley September 26, 2009 at 6:53 am

      @Melissa–it really is worth every ache and pain though! I can’t believe it either. I told someone yesterday that it was 4 weeks from Monday and I stopped and thought, “WHAT?! 4 WEEKS?!” The last few months have just flown right by

      • 6 Melissa September 26, 2009 at 3:40 pm

        I really do hope that I get to experience all of that soon :)I am certain is worth every bit of what you go through just to hold your precious sweet baby in your arms and love them for life!!! This year is flying by…hard to believe that we’re getting ready to hit Christmas season soon!


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

