No Time, No Energy, No Posts

Been a long tiresome week for lots of various reasons.  I haven’t had the time, energy or desire to post anything on my blog.  Just a few random thoughts and then I’m back off this computer for the night.

  • Went on a tour of the Labor and Delivery Unit tonight.  Yeah–the hospital here is NOTHING compared to the hospital where my previous children were born.  It may be 3 times the size but I will miss my beloved RMH Family Birthplace when I have Layla in 5 weeks!
  • Asked the girl leading the tour about the docs and how lenient they are with the antibiotic ointment in the eyes and she asked who my doctors were.  Then she said, “You probably aren’t going to do the Hep B or Vitamin K either, are you?”.  Not in a derogatory way but it was kind of like, “Oh yeah–you’re one of those kind of moms.”  Aaron even picked up on that.  I told her that I would be more accepting of the eye ointment if it was going to cause major issues but I was not signing a consent for the Vitamin K or the Hep B.  She said my docs are usually good to work with but they would probably more insistent on the eye ointment.  So we’ll see how all of that plays out.
  • Taught Annagrace her first piano lesson today.  I am surprised at how quickly she is picking things up.  She is just like me though….she gets SO frustrated if she makes mistakes.
  • Homeschool is going great though I have thoughts every single day that maybe I’m not “doing things right”.  I know I am because my child is very bright and is learning so much.  I have to get these thoughts out of my head that I’m making a mistake because I LOVE this.  I LOVE being with my daughter every day and I LOVE being actively involved in her education.
  • Got to spend some time with my new friend, Jill, this week.  I love Jill.  She is so sweet and honest.  Check out her blog.  She openly blogs about her journey with ALS…the good, the bad and the ugly…with such honesty.  I am so happy to have met her and hope I have many more opportunities to spend time with her.
  • Aaron and I have both been doing a lot of thinking and studying this week about holiness.  We’ve had some great conversations and have both been convicted about a lot of things in our lives and our marriage.  It has both been hard and wonderful all rolled into one.  God is definitely working big time in our lives.  And along with that Satan is trying to work hard as well.  I started going through the Beth Moore study “When Godly People do Ungodly Things”.  Wow.  It is really opening my eyes to the damage and destruction that Satan wishes on the Godliest of men and women.  Maybe I’ll be comfortable one day sharing more about all this but for now I just have to say that we serve a BIG God.  An amazing God.  A loving and caring and forgiving God.
  • A friend posted the new Barlow Girl song, “Beautiful Ending” on facebook.  It was a perfect song for me to hear this week.  It has really touched me and I couldn’t have heard it at a better time.  So I’ll end by posting the video.  Awesome lyrics that really make you think.  How will our “ending” be?  Is it going to be beautiful?
3 Responses to “No Time, No Energy, No Posts”


  1. 1 Heather September 22, 2009 at 8:36 am

    I completely understand your feelings on the RMH Family BirthPlace, both of my daughters were born there as well….it was amazing. The midwives and the nursing staff were incredible..almost brings me to tears just thinking about it.

    I hope you have a great week Laura 🙂

    • 2 lsaufley September 22, 2009 at 11:15 am

      It was so nice and “homey”. And the rooms were all huge and they all had windows. I am going to get so claustrophobic in this hospital. The room she showed us last night didn’t even have a window. It was disgusting. I couldn’t even go inside the room because I was so disappointed in the place. It is NOTHING like the FBP! I am praying so hard that I do not have any complications because I want to be out of that place ASAP. They require you to stay 48 hours and that’s how long I want to stay! Hopefully I will recover quickly!

  2. 3 Amanda H. Avery September 25, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    I actually had a very nice experience both times at PCMH. I have been able to stay on both sides–one was labor/delivery/recovery (very big room) and then on 1 West post c-section (small room). Some rooms are bigger than others, but I can honestly say I was too busy looking at my precious little baby I could have cared less about the room itself.


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

