Beach Sweet Beach

Still having a fantastic time at the beach!  The waves are a little rougher today due to Hurricane Bill out there in the Atlantic Ocean.  But still not bad for swimming!  

Aaron and I took the girls out on the beach for a little while this morning.   I enjoyed watching them build a sand castle.  There was a time when Aaron hated the beach and would sit inside rather than come out to play with us so it made me very happy to see him out there having fun with the girls!

My mom and I just got back from seeing “The Time Traveler’s Wife”.  Oh.  My.  Word.  I think it’s a must see.  I loved it!  If you like love stories/movies along the lines of Nicholas Sparks then you’ll like this movie.  Just be prepared and bring tissues!  

Planning to head out to the beach again in a few minutes.  This has definitely been the best year at the beach so far–we are LOVING being right on the ocean.  It is so convenient!  It’s great not having to lug tons of stuff down to the water.  We just throw on our bathing suits and take off!  And when one of the kids gets tired they can head up to the house by themselves and take a break.  It is awesome! 

Might take the girls out for ice cream tonight or maybe go get some pizza.  Not sure what the plans are.  We are all looking forward to my friend Jenn and her sweet little Lilley coming tomorrow and tomorrow night my bro and his family will come back for the night.  I can’t wait to see all the kids together!  Lilley and my nephew Zachary are a couple weeks apart, Madalyn and my nephew Brayden are a month apart and Annagrace and my niece Taylor are two years apart–so everyone will have someone to play with! : )  

We still have bumper cars and maybe miniature golf planned for this weekend sometime and Mom and I are going to go hit up some shops nearby tomorrow morning (we found a Scrapbook store!  Woo hoo!).  

I forgot my USB cord so looks like pictures will have to wait until we get back.  I’m hoping to do a family session on the beach tomorrow evening (gonna give Jenn a crash course in how to use my camera!) and I hope we can do a Lilley session too!  Should be lots of fun!  Expect lots of photos next week!

2 Responses to “Beach Sweet Beach”


  1. 1 Alison August 21, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    Hmmm,well, if Time Traveler’s Wife is Sparks-esque, then I KNOW I will HATE it! All his movies end tragically. I can’t take any more of them. Why does someone gotta go and die and the end. Of. All. Of. Them?!

  2. 2 lsaufley August 21, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    I know! Mom and I were talking about his new book coming out and I said, “Well I wonder who is going to die in this one!”. But I still love ’em. And “The Time Traveler’s Wife” really is a great movie!!!


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

