Not Me Monday

It’s Monday.  I’m at the beach on vacation–woo hoo!  My parents both have laptops and we have wireless internet in our beach house so I’ll be able to blog a little bit this week.  Mostly I’ll just blog about what we do each day as a journal for later reference.   But since it’s Monday, guess I’ll participate in Not Me Monday again!

 

  • It wasn’t me that ate a brownie for dessert today . . . after breakfast.  And lunch.  And supper.
  • It wasn’t me that found out at my OB appointment last week that I had gained 7 pounds in 6 weeks.  Nope.  It was not me.
  • I wasn’t the one that go so mad at my hubby when he was trying to change my van tire that I threw the manual down the driveway, went inside the house and slammed the door.  And it REALLY wasn’t me that told my kids that their dad was being a jerk when they asked me what was wrong.  But if it was me then I’d certainly apologize to my husband and tell him that I love him very much!
  •  It wasn’t me who refused to take my 3 year old inside to pee today and instead told her to go sit down in the ocean water to go potty.  (But if I was then I know I’m not alone–come on, admit it).

Today was an awesome day at the beach!  We got out on the beach a little after 10 a.m. and the water was perfect.  No undertow with calm waves and we pretty much had the beach to ourselves.  Around lunch time my sister-in-law and her mom arrived and brought my niece and nephews to play for awhile.  My niece will be staying with us for a few days and hopefully my brother and sister-in-law and the boys will be coming back this weekend.  This evening we went back out on the beach after supper and again the water was very calm.  The lighting was beautiful and I snapped a few photos of the girls together.  I can’t wait to have our family photo shoot at the end of the week!

Tomorrow I am planning to spend some one-on-one time with Madalyn and will be taking her to the aquarium in the morning.  She loves the skate and stingray tank so I know she’ll have a good time!  Afterwards I expect I’ll spend more time on the beach with the girls and then in the evening I’ll have to head back to Greenville so I can work on Wednesday.  Then on Wednesday evening my hubby gets to come back to the beach with me!  I can’t wait for him to be here with us.  We sure do miss him!

2 Responses to “Not Me Monday”


  1. 1 Alison August 18, 2009 at 6:45 am

    When my parents were camping last month, Charlotte learned the fine art of peeing outside. She LOVED it, wanted to pee outside everytime.

    BTW, I had a midwife appt. with Charlotte where I had gained seven pounds in TWO weeks. Yeah. Don’t know how that happened (but I’m pretty sure some Bloomin’ Onions played a part…)

  2. 2 chris August 18, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Sounds like a fun time. took my mom, son (16 yrs) just 2 hrs north of the twin cities to Brainerd last week and we stayed at a resort looking at the lake and relaxing. We did puzzles, played Monopoly, went shopping, and watched tv and read books/magazines while to son mostly was on the computer. ah family time… thanks for wireless


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

