Ahhhh . . . 17 hours and counting

(photo taken in Emerald Isle but is not one of mine–found on google images!)

We are leaving tomorrow for the beach for a week!  I can not wait.  What a fantastic way to end our summer break.  We have been doing this every year since 2005.  We stay for the week with my parents and we usually have a few visitors join us for a day or two.  Sometimes my brother and his family are able to come.  Sometime my mom’s best friend is able to come.  I am hoping that this year my best friend and her baby will join us for a day or two.  We bring games and usually cook all our own meals.  Usually a day is spent shopping or sightseeing.  I know this year Mom and I have plans to see the movie “The Time Traveler’s Wife”.  Tuesday I plan to spend part of the day with Madalyn at the aquarium.  At the end of the week I’m hoping we can do a family photo shoot on the beach.  So lots of fun stuff ahead for the week!

Unfortunately Aaron will have to work Monday-Wednesday and won’t be able to join us until Wednesday evening.   And somehow he managed to volunteer me to work on Wednesday as well . . . still trying to figure out how that happened!  But it’s all good because after 6 weeks of me working next to no hours at all, we need the money!  So I’ll be coming back Wednesday a.m. and working 8-5 and then we’ll both head back down to the beach after work and will be there until Sunday.

This year we are going to Emerald Isle instead of our usual Duck/Southern Shores in the Outer Banks.  There isn’t nearly as much to do in Emerald Isle but we have an oceanfront house this year so I expect that the majority of our time will just be spent sitting on the beach relaxing, reading, building sandcastles, playing.  I love the beach.  Thank you Lord for creating such a beautiful and relaxing place!

Don’t know if I’ll be posting at all this week–depends on if we have a nearby wireless signal.  If I’m not able to….have  a great week and I’ll blog about our vacation when we get back!  We return on Sunday and school starts Monday!!!

0 Responses to “Ahhhh . . . 17 hours and counting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

