Mind Dump

Just taking some time to dump lots of thoughts out of my head.  Why do we women have to have so much swirling around in our heads at one time?  I’d love for one day to be able to think like a man–meaning, to be able to sit and think about . . . nothing.  Aaron says he really can sit and think about nothing.  How?!  I can’t do that! 

Anyway…here’s today’s mind dump.  Written on Sunday, posted on Monday since I am out of town with no laptop from Sunday evening-Tuesday evening! 

1)  We only have about 90 days until our new little girl joins our family.  I have gotten a lot done…but still have a lot left to do!

2)  I am actually looking forward to 2 nights away by myself in Fayetteville.  I’m going on a business trip for my new job.  I’m really looking forward to working on my scrapbooks those 2 nights.  I sure wish the girls could come with me though!

3)  The clutter in my house is wearing me out.  I finally have some energy now but it takes me ALL DAY to get anything done.  So at the end of the day it looks like I haven’t done anything!  My goal for the end of the week is to get all the junk lying around the house put away/unpacked for good!  

4)  Looking forward to homeschooling this year.  The local homeschool group has two meetings coming up that I am going to.  Hoping Annagrace will meet some new friends–she NEEDS some new friends.  She’s been homesick lately.  

5)  Speaking of friends….I miss my friends in Virginia.  Like really, truly, deeply MISS them.  

6)  I have so many stupid little errands/things that I need to take care of that I keep dragging my feet over.  Gotta take care of those things THIS WEEK and stop procrastinating!

7)  One of those things involves canceling our cable.  Haven’t told our kids yet.  Don’t know how that’s going to go!

8)  We go to the beach for a week in two weeks!  I seriously can not wait.  We actually have a beachfront house this year which is going to be sooooo nice!!!  

9)  I am really hoping this new job goes well and that I can get the hours I need because I want to quit the night shift/private duty job.  Those people are wearing me out.  

10)  I’ve got to get home and pack (we are at my parents house).  And I need/want to straighten the house before I go.  I gotta get going! 

Have a fantastic week!  Don’t forget about the Buy Nothing Challenge this month!  If you are interested in joining in…the challenge started yesterday.  And here’s my confession–I spent $20 at the scrapbook store.  Yes, I totally forgot about the challenge!

3 Responses to “Mind Dump”


  1. 1 Amanda H. Avery August 3, 2009 at 8:44 am

    I totally hear you on the inability to sit around and think of. . .nothing! WOW! How awesome would that be???

    Enjoy your time away–as much as you are going to miss your family, enjoy the peace and quiet!

  2. 2 Lana Daniels August 3, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    I have really been enjoying reading your blog. I am so glad that Carol introduced it to me. How did you know that I added you as one of my links?

    • 3 lsaufley August 4, 2009 at 8:24 pm

      It showed up on my site dashboard so I hopped over and checked your blog out! I’ve enjoyed reading your story of how you and your hubby met! Very sweet! Congrats on your baby!!!


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

