Eleven Years?!

Eleven years ago today at 5:00 p.m. my Daddy walked me down the aisle and handed me over to be married to my best friend.  We were young (I was 21 and he was 20) and immature and stupid at times but we loved each other and knew we wanted to be together forever!

It has been the best and quickest 11 years of my life!  Sometimes I still feel young and immature and stupid.  We still argue about stupid things but at the end of the day Aaron is my best friend and one of the people in my life that I can tell anything to.  He’s a great husband, a great daddy and an awesome friend.

So let’s take a walk down memory lane!

Here we are circa 1999 at our school’s Valentine’s banquet.  This was a few months after we were married.  I was in nursing school and Aaron was a senior in college.

Me and Aaron 1998

Here we are a few years later in June 2001.  This was taken at my friend, Melissa’s wedding in South Carolina.  We had been living in Harrisonburg for a year, had just bought our first house in November and unbeknownst to us we were expecting our first bundle of joy!  I found out I was pregnant with Annagrace on the day this photo was taken!  (Notice my eyebrow ring–I loved that thing!  And check out Aaron’s ultra-awesome glasses!  So glad I convinced him to get new specs!)

Me and Aaron 2001

Here is a fantastic photo (can you detect the sarcasm?) of me and Aaron with our dog, Buddy in December 2001.  I was 7 months along in my pregnancy with Annagrace.

me and aaron and buddy

So now I’m jumping ahead 7 years!  This was taken on November 28, 2008.  We were in downtown Louisville, KY at a parade and it was Madalyn’s third birthday!  We were making plans to move to NC and had no idea that our family was not yet complete!

Me and Aaron 2008

And here we are on July 4th of this year taking a nice self portrait with my Blackberry phone!

me and aaron july 2009

Thanks baby for being my best friend.  For putting up with me when I make stupid mistakes (and there have been many over the years) and when I say stupid things (that happens a lot) and for encouraging me to be a better person.

You love me, but you’re not scared to put me in my place when I need it.  You love the girls, but I know you love me more.  You would do anything if it would bring me happiness and it’s been awesome growing older (and wiser!) with you.  You’ve changed so much the last 11 years and it’s all been for the better.  I hope that I can become a better wife to you and I hope we live a long happy life together (and if I ever get put in some Manor I hope you’re there with me!).

I love you, man! 🙂

3 Responses to “Eleven Years?!”


  1. 1 Luke Holzmann August 3, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Happy Anniversary!

    ~Luke

  2. 2 Melissa August 3, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Happy belated anniversary!!! Love you guys! Still one of my very favorite couples ever!! I need to come visit you some time!!!

  3. 3 Wendy August 5, 2009 at 9:32 am

    Happy belated anniversary!!! Wish you two the best! Miss ya!


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

