Simple Woman’s Daybook

Just because I want to blog something and have about 7 minutes to do so.  Here’s another installment of the Simple Woman’s Daybook!



Outside my window… overcast, cloudy, getting ready to rain.  Again.I am thinking…. I wish mom and dad were closer but 1 hour is better than 6 hours!

I am thankful for… a new job that I am really looking forward to!

From the kitchen… nothing today!  Had Sonic for lunch!

I am wearing… black maternity top and jean maternity capris with my black flip flops.  Yup…I’ve succumbed to the need for maternity clothes!

I am reading… “The Time Traveler’s Wife” still.  Need to finish it before the movie comes out in 3 weeks!

I am hoping… for a nice quiet drive to mom and dad’s

I am creating… a nice, clean, simple home for my family–still working on this one.  I did paint the kitchen yesterday.

I am praying… for my job situation

Around the house… freshly painted walls in the kitchen!

One of my favorite things… McAlister’s sweet tea–gonna get some FREE tomorrow!

A few plans for the rest of the week… nephew’s first birthday party tonight, hanging out with my mom tomorrow, brief meeting with Aaron (and my new) boss Friday, hopefully painting Annagrace’s room this weekend!

I accepted a new job offer today!  This is the one I blogged about recently.  I talked with my husband’s supervisor’s supervisor today!  She answered a lot of my questions and I think that I’m really going to like this job.  I will work about 2 days a week and will have to travel to different offices–the farthest office is New Bern which is about an hour away.  Hopefully they will keep me in this area as much as possible but it all depends on the needs of the surrounding offices.  I could  be in Washington one day, Williamston the next and then Kinston or New Bern the next week.  I will know a week ahead of time where I need to be.  And the coolest thing….Aaron has gotten approval to go to a 4 day work week (working 10 hour shifts) once Layla gets here!  This is wonderful for us because we will only need childcare one day a week and Aaron will get to help out with homeschooling on the day he is home!  Praising God for this and praying that we are making the right decisions for our family.  He’s never let us down before so I know it will all work out in the end!

0 Responses to “Simple Woman’s Daybook”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

