Update on Life

Lots going on this week.  Just a few quick updates. 

  • My mom had her right knee replacement surgery on Tuesday.  She came through the surgery and is doing very well!  She’s up walking (huge improvement right there!) with a walker and really was a trooper through it all.  I was very impressed with how well she did in therapy.  She’s already talking about going back to get the left knee done–maybe a few months down the road!
  • I hope to post pictures of a few finished (or almost finished!) rooms in our house next week!  Hopefully by next weekend the mudroom, kitchen, and dining room will be complete.  I am also picking up a used crib from a friend of a friend next weekend so I can post some photos of Layla’s room soon! 
  • I had an “interview” for a job on Friday.  Yes, another job!  This would be an additional job not a different job.  I’d keep my current job and drop to two nights a week instead of three and would work this new job one day shift a week.  It is with my hubby’s hospice organization and I would be considered part time, PRN (as needed).  I could work pretty much when I want to (I told the boss I’d like to work a consistent day every week).  I would not have any case management duties and would basically come in in the morning and get my assignments, go see my patients and go home.  My primary concern is the girls–mom can help out with Annagrace and Madalyn but I don’t know if she’d be able to manage Layla too.  I probably won’t be able to find a daycare that will take Annagrace since she is school-aged and I do not want to give up homeschooling. The pros of this job is that I already know about the organization, the staff are all wonderful (Aaron loves working there!) and I just adore his boss and her family!  She pretty much asked me to come in and talk to her and made it known that she wanted me working there!  I know that I would have job satisfaction with this job.  So LOTS to think over and pray about!   
  • And coming soon . . . . my new photography business blog/website.  I have a new name and will be launching a new blog soon!  I’m excited to get out and start shooting again and have a few ideas in mind to get my business going here in NC.  I am really looking forward to it!  
1 Response to “Update on Life”


  1. 1 Melissa July 18, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Sounds like you have a lot going on…as usual!! So glad to hear your Mom is doing well…we’ve been praying for her speedy recovery!!

    We’ll keep praying for you about the new job possiblity. Sounds pretty awesome and if it is meant to be then it will all work out just perfectly!!

    Can’t wait to see pictures of the rooms 🙂

    Hope you have an awesome weekend!!!

    Love,
    Melissa


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

