Striving for Simplicity

A little over a year ago I began to feel strongly convicted about my life.  About my wants and desires and my love for “things”.  I have come a long way but still have so far to go.  I long for simplicity.  I happened upon this blog which delights in all things simple.  Here are my simple thoughts for today. 

 



Outside my window… a beautiful pink sunset

I am thinking….  my kids really make me laugh when they play Hannah Montana

I am thankful for… my mom’s friends who are such good cooks!

From the kitchen… yummy homegrown corn, butterbeans, and string beans and homemade rosemary muffins 

I am wearing… a blue t-shirt and a new pair of black maternity capri pants

I am reading… “The Time Traveler’s Wife” which is fantastic so far

I am hoping… to get settled into my new job (jobs?) soon

I am creating… a nice, clean, simple home for my family!

I am praying… for guidance in making decisions about work

Around the house… new floor in the mudroom, beautiful freshly painted yellow walls Layla’s room, lots of work still to be done in the dining room and Annagrace’s room

One of my favorite things… my 3 year old in bib overalls–A-DORABLE!

A few plans for the rest of the week… dinner out with Aaron’s office staff, hopefully working a few shifts, play group at the park, painting and decorating the dining room, library trip

Not able to add a photo today because I’m not at home.  Planning to add lots of photos from around the house next week! 
1 Response to “Striving for Simplicity”


  1. 1 chris July 21, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    I wrote my own answers: hopefully we’ll see a few more replies

    Outside my window… a sunny evening

    I am thinking…. I should watch the Tivo shows I recorded.

    I am thankful for… my family.

    From the kitchen… the good home cooking this weekend when family came over. lots of chicken and potatoes

    I am wearing…navy pants and white top that I worked in. I should change clothes and relax.

    I am reading…4 books at once and not getting away where. (james patterson and other mysteries)

    I am hoping… to get more scrap booking done this weekend.

    I am creating… scrapbooks, the list of stuff to bring on vacation with my mom and my son annual trip

    I am praying… that mom will feel better

    Around the house…all clean from the recent company.
    One of my favorite things…-my son telling me all about programming. he explains patiently like one day, i will understand what he is saying.

    A few plans for the rest of the week, working a few days and then i have a long weekend to relax and scrapbook.

    greetings from st paul mn


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

