Today

Accomplished today so far:

–Organized the laundry closet
–Washed 4 loads of clothes (about 2 more to go!)
–Moved the piano back the dining room (yes, really–by myself)
–Rearranged the homeschool room and organized the storage shelves
–Mopped the kitchen floor
–Cleaned the downstairs bathroom
–Minor cleaning in master bedroom–at least I can see the floor now

What I’d like to do the rest of the day:

–Clean the living room, foyer and dining room
–Replace the curtains in dining room with some curtains I had upstairs
–Put junk on the outside steps away
–Water the tomato plants and flowers outside
–Put dishes away and wash the load in the sink
–Remove the screens in the downstairs front windows (I took the one in Layla’s room out and the windows look so much better from the outside without the screens!)

I am planning to go and visit my mom in the hospital in a little bit so all this may not bet accomplished today.  And I sure am tired already now!!!

2 Responses to “Today”


  1. 1 Lindsey July 16, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Girl, you sound like me on Tuesday! I LOVED HOW MY HOUSE LOOKED Wednesday morning when I got up! It still looks good too, despite us hanging out in it. Feeling very ready for Savannah to make her debut….as far as “having things in order” goes. My body isn’t miserable…so in that aspect I don’t mind waiting.

    I’m glad there are other pregnant ladies who will move things like pianos. 🙂

    How’s the crib search coming?

    • 2 lsaufley July 17, 2009 at 11:00 am

      A crib has been found! Have a friend of a friend who is selling us hers for $25! We’re going to try to pick it up next weekend! You only have a few weeks to go lucky thing–I have a miserable 3 more months to get through! : )


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

