Busy Bee

I have been so busy lately!  I have been trying to get some projects done around the house before I start on my regular Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night schedule at work.  I am still doing some orientation and haven’t really been getting many hours in yet.  I’ve been okay with it because after 9 years of working full time, it’s been a nice break!  Anyway…I know all good things must come to an end and I will be starting on my regular schedule probably next week.  So I’ve been trying to get some things done before then AND before my mom has her knee surgery tomorrow!

Anyway….I have several projects to post about but most of them are in various stages of being done so I’ll hold off on that post until next week!  I’ve had this crazy urge to “nest” and have actually had the energy to get some things done so I’m trying to take advantage of it.  I have painted Layla’s room, ordered and received Annagrace’s new bedding set, remodeled the mudroom (including installing new flooring!) and painted a chalkboard wall in the kitchen!  Next up is painting the kitchen and Annagrace’s room then probably on to the dining room.  If I can get all that done before the baby comes, I’ll be happy!

Today we went out to eat with my best friend and her baby and another friend from high school.  Then it was off to a doctor’s appointment with Annagrace, then a stop at the mall to look at maternity clothes and then a quick stop at the thrift store.  Now I’m home until Aaron gets here then off to the library with the kiddos and a stop at the grocery store to get stuff for some quick and easy meals for this week since I’ll be at the hospital a lot with my Mama.

It’s been nice being a stay-at-home mom for the last month.  I sure will miss my babies when I get back to work.  The awesome thing is I’ll be working 11-7 shift so I actually will still be home with them everyday.  And since it’s the late shift if I don’t get much sleep during the day I can sleep in the evenings when Aaron gets home.  I think it’s going to work very well for our family.  I met the little boy I’ll be caring for last week and I can see myself getting attached to him very quickly!  He’s a cutie pie!

OK, so now I’m rambling.  Hope to have some good updates soon.  Mom will probably hate me, but I’m packing my camera to take to the hospital this week!  I’m praying that she has very little pain after surgery and that she feels better than she has in years!  If this knee replacement goes well, then it’s back to get the other one done hopefully later this year!

0 Responses to “Busy Bee”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

