I Had my Ultrasound! And we’re having . . .

a baby GIRL!  Yep.  Girl number 3 is going to be joining our clan in late October!  The ultrasound went very well.  Her heart, spine, brain, kidneys and everything else looked great!  The girls and my mom and dad went with us.  I just KNEW it was going to be a girl!!!

Here is the ultrasound with those now familiar 3 lines!

Girl Parts

So now we need to decide on what to name this little princess!  We had our boy’s name all picked out but I guess it will be retired since this is our last.  Maybe our next dog can be named Elijah Thomas!  I’ve started a list of names that I’ll post on here soon.  I’m not telling which one we are leaning towards until we decide.  I hate telling people when we are just in the “maybe” phase because then everyone thinks they need to tell you their opinion.  But if we are certain and we say, “her name is ——” then people won’t be so inclined to turn up their noses and tell us their opinions!  I’ve never had to put much thought into our babies’ names because I had them pretty much picked out before we even had our big ultrasound!  This is a new experience for me!  I’ve been pouring over baby girl name websites and reading baby name books!  It’s kind of fun!

2 Responses to “I Had my Ultrasound! And we’re having . . .”


  1. 1 Jennifer Van Buskirk June 7, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    Hey…I thought you might enjoy this website. I stumbled upon it somehow (I don’t even remember anymore), but it’s neat to look through and read. They always come up with cool names.
    http://swistlebabynames.blogspot.com/

  2. 2 lsaufley June 7, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Thanks Jennifer! That is a neat site!


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

