Maybe I’m Just Lucky

My mom and I took a trip to the local Artisan’s Market last week.  I LOVE that place!  A whole store of individual booths full of handmade goodies!  There are several baby shops that have the most adorable stuff.

So I saw this Two Loops diaper bag and just fell in love with it!

Diaper-bag-2

(The color is a little off in this photo but the one below is accurate!)

But considering the prices of everything else in the shop I figured that it was going to be way out of my price range.  I thought I’d check it out anyway.  Imagine my surprise when I looked at the price tag and saw this:

Diaper-bag-tag

Awesome!  It was originally $49.99 and was marked down to $10!  10 BUCKS!  I was in Heaven.  My mom said, “You lucky thing.  You always find the best deals!”

What good deals have you found lately?  My friend Lindsey has discovered the wonderful world of stacking coupons at Target and got a bunch of stuff there for next to nothing this week (one trip she spent just 9 cents!).  And my friend Heather–who is a deal finding, frugal guru–got some awesome deals at Kohl’s and JC Penney’s.

Check out MoneySaving Mom for Super Savings Saturday!  She always has such great finds listed on her blog!  She was who introduced me to CVSing (which I am planning to get back into this week!)!

1 Response to “Maybe I’m Just Lucky”



Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

