Good day

Today was a good day.  I had my first OB-GYN appt in North Carolina.  Like the staff, liked the midwife although next appt we will see the doctor since I’ll be having a repeat c-section.  Next appt is the BIG one at 18 weeks so we should be able to find out the gender!  I am really excited about that!  We have been so incredibly busy that I really haven’t had time to “bond” much with this baby.  Maybe part of it is because she/he was a surprise so it’s still a little surreal to me!  Today my mom and the girls and I visited the local Artisan’s Market.  I hadn’t been there in a long time and I loved it!  They have several cute baby shops and a new organic baby shop called “Whole Baby”.  I loved looking at all the little baby cloth diapers and handmade burp cloths.  I can’t wait to find out if we are team PINK or team BLUE!  Everyone seems to think boy but I think it’s another girl!  I’ve been 2 for 2 with the girls so we’ll see if I’m right this time!

At my first appt the doctor told me that I wouldn’t be able to “hide this baby for long” because of where she/he was positioned in my uterus–way down low and up front.  2 weeks ago I started noticing that my scrub tops were getting tight around my waist.  This week I’ve noticed that my clothes just don’t feel right.  They’re not tight, just not comfortable.  I have orientation for work next week so today I stopped by JC Penney and got some pants and a couple tops today.  They have a very sparse maternity section and I only found one pair of pants that I don’t think will even fit for too long!  Gonna have to hit up a maternity store soon.  Maybe a day trip to Raleigh soon?! 

Aaron has had a good first week at work.  He had to go back in this evening at 5:30 to make a bereavement phone call.  Once he and Annagrace return home I am going to take her to see the Hannah Montana movie.  She’s been dying to see it and I want to have some one on one time with her.  After that we may make a stop at Fresh Market–haven’t been there yet.  I hear it’s a little on the expensive side but they have lots of organic stuff so I’m anxious to check it out!

Wow….what a random post this turned in to!  Next week is a busy one with orientation every single day from 7:30-4:30pm.  Not looking forward to that but I’ll survive.  I’ll be happy to get in a routine and to find out what type of schedule I am going to have!  Hopefully I can get back to my CVSing–with some help from my friend Heather who sent me a gift card to there–and to my couponing next week!  I’ve missed deal hunting! 

Till next time….!  Have a fantastic weekend!

6 Responses to “Good day”


  1. 1 thevegasproject May 8, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    You are going to be a GREAT homeschooler b/c you see the learning adventure and opportunities in everything! You go, girl! Love from afar…

  2. 2 Nikki Brungard May 8, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    P.S. That was me, Nikki, who posted. I didn’t realize I was signed in on the Verve blog. Woops!

  3. 3 Exie May 12, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Welcome to the neighborhood girl!

  4. 4 Amber Ferguson May 12, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    I am 32 wks preggo with my 3rd…the 1st 2 are girls and this one is a boy. It was weird to hear that…but I am excited. I think you might be having a boy b/c he is way down low and up front. People always comment that I am about to pop, but I have a little bit to go (not something that you say to a preggo woman!) haha! Good luck! I am excited for you to find out. =)

  5. 5 lsaufley May 12, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Thanks Exie! Hope to see you soon!

    Amber–good luck with your boy! Does it feel weird to be having a boy after 2 girls? I keep thinking we’re having a girl because I’ve been so sick–just like I was with my girls. I can’t wait to find out!!!

  6. 6 Exie May 14, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Laura, I’m looking for some boxes…….you came to mind. I am turning them into cars so they need to be big enough that your kids can sit in them……..you got any?


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

