Slacker

I’m a slacker.  I just haven’t felt up to blogging lately and have also been really busy!  Hopefully when we get moved and settled in I will have time to get back to blogging about more interesting stuff!  For now, here’s a quick update:

1)  I had 2 job interviews yesterday.  The first went really well and was the one I was most interested in.  The manager told me she was going to offer me the position so I’m just waiting to hear from the employment office.  It’s a new unit to the hospital–Surgical Oncology.  They don’t give chemo or have radiation patients.  It’s totally post op care for patients who have had cancer related surgery.  I will be the only nurse on the floor with actualy Oncology experience–all the nurses there now have surgery experience but it isn’t specific to Oncology.  So that will be interesting!  I will have some refreshing to do about post-op care but I think I will like the unit.  The manager is very nice and the nurses that I met seemed very friendly. 

2)  We close on our current house on April 13!  It will be weird living in a house that is not ours anymore for 2 weeks!   We will pay the new owners rent for those 2 weeks until we move (which is tentatively scheduled for April 29).  We are planning to load up the U-Haul on April 29 and drive down to my parents house then we will close and move into our new house on April 30!

3)  My last day of work at my current job is Saturday, April 25.  It will be very very bittersweet.  I am so excited about moving and starting a new chapter in our lives but it will be very difficult to leave the hospital I have worked at for 9 years and the co-workers I have known and loved for the last 5 years. 

4)  Aaron is going to be out of town all next week for his new job orientation.  He will be in Fayetteville Sunday-Tuesday and then Greenville on Wednesday and Thursday.  

5)  My mom is spending all next week with us!  It is Spring Break for the girls and I am off work on Monday-Wednesday and have plans to get some major packing done on those days.  Mom will be able to help keep the girls out of the way so I can get some things done!  We’re planning to do something fun one of those days–still unsure what just yet!

6)  I’m tired of throwing up.  I am really hoping that this nausea will subside before I have to start my new job.  I should be starting May 11 and I will be through my first trimester then so hopefully little nugget won’t be making me so sick by then!  

7)  It’s starting to dawn on me just how different things are going to be once we move.  It will be a big adjustment for the girls to have me home everyday and to have Aaron gone everyday.  Madalyn has never known any different.  He has worked from home since she was born and I’ve worked full time during the day since then.  I think it will be a big adjustment for her to have him gone everyday.  It will be a big adjustment for me as well to go back to working night shift (I am hoping the majority of my shifts will be night shift).  

I am hoping to get back on track with posting about couponing, CVSing and all that jazz very soon!  I’ve done really well about not spending any frivolous money lately but we have been eating out like crazy–mostly because we have been traveling to NC so much.  We are very happy that we are moving to an area with much lower living expenses.  Selling our house is going to allow us to pay off about 80% of our debt which is very exciting.  I don’t know how we ever would get ahead if we were not selling our house and moving!  

Adios for now…..

1 Response to “Slacker”


  1. 1 Dana April 5, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    Wow!! You guys have alot to be excited about! AndI am there rootin you all one!! I’ve been following your blog for quite some time, but haven’t made that leap of faith to start my own yet. Congrats on your newest addition to your family. Very exciting to say the least. I am totally wishing I was packing my family and heading back to NC. We are in Orlando, FL and the HEAT is on!! ughh! My girls and I lived there for several years and well our goal is to get back there. Love it! Love everything about it since I am a native floridian the seasons were amazing to experience. I wish you all the very best and look forward to following all your endevours through your blog.

    Happy Sunday!
    Dana


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

