My BIG secret!

I have a confession.  I’ve been keeping a big secret from all of  you–my blog readers.  It’s been a hard one to keep.  If you wonder why I’ve been soooooo incredibly stressed about moving and why I haven’t been blogging much lately . . . well . . . maybe this will explain a LOT:

baby

 

Yep. We have a BUN IN THE OVEN!  We are expecting baby #3!  It was a shocking surprise to say the least but as we are learning, God’s timing is perfect and this baby is going to be a blessing to us!  We are super excited! 

Phew!  That’s a load off.  Now I can openly complain about the exhaustion, the 24/7 nausea, the aversions, the cravings, and the vomiting!  Lucky for all of you!  It has been a lot different this go around and I think the fact that #1–I’m older and #2–we are in the midst of moving has really made a difference.  I have ZERO energy!  My “morning” sickness lasts all day long (although it is definitely worse in the morning).  It’s been miserable! 

BUT we are very excited!  Madalyn went with us today and got to see the ultrasound.  She was very excited!  She thinks it’s a girl and Annagrace thinks it’s a boy.  I’m guessing boy.  I guess we will find out in June!  

OK–I’m off to clean.  Although our house is under contract we still have to keep showing it and we have a showing tonight at 6pm!  I hope they don’t mind boxes because we have already started packing!

7 Responses to “My BIG secret!”


  1. 1 Wendy March 25, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    I’m so excited for you. CONGRATS!!!!! I am also VERY, very ,very, very, very sad that we won’t get to experience this pregnancy with you. Look forward to seeing you soon!!!

  2. 2 Melissa March 25, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    I am so happy for you guys I can barely contain it!!! This is so awesome and I personally am kinda hoping for a boy for you guys but another girl will be awesome too 🙂 Congratulations…we’ll be praying for your safe pregnancy!!! Love you guys 🙂

  3. 3 chris March 25, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Big Congrats, chris

  4. 4 Tina Bonner March 26, 2009 at 9:54 am

    Congratulations! I have to take a trip to meet you before your big move to NC!

  5. 5 Amber March 26, 2009 at 11:38 am

    That’s awesome!! Congrats! God’s timing is perfect… =)

  6. 6 Cribb March 26, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    Ha! Every time I have thought about your pregnancy it makes me laugh. Not at your stress, but sometimes God is just FUNNY!!!! Do you have an aversion to Mexican food? Hope not – our families need to go to Pueblo Grande again soon. Take care, get some sleep, and see ya soon!

  7. 7 lsaufley March 27, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Thanks everyone!!!

    @ Heather–I’m glad you get amused at our expense! : ) Mexican? Hmmm…..it depends on the day. It’s very touch and go right now. In one moment, Mexican may sound delicious and then in 10 minutes it might make me want to puke!


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

