Another update

Just another quick update!  I’m hoping once we move and get settled in I can get back to my couponing/CVSing/saving money, etc!  For now, our lives are focused on getting moved!

We put an offer in on a house in NC!  It is perfect for us and we are hoping they take our offer.  We went and looked at it again yesterday and took my mom and the girls.  Madalyn kept running around the house saying, “I love my new room”!  She has never had a room of her own so we are really looking forward to that! 

It’s a saltbox style house–which I have always loved.  It has 4 bedrooms and 3 baths and most importantly it has a bedroom and a full bathroom downstairs (that was a “must” for us because of my mom visiting–she can’t climb stairs very easily!).  It has a formal dining room and the kitchen has a wonderful breakfast nook .  There is a huge window in the nook that overlooks the backyard–it’s awesome because I can sit there and watch the girls playing!  The yard is a great size and there is a really cute storage building out back that looks like the house.  It could be used for a clubhouse if we didn’t already have one for the girls so it will be used for storage.  There is a lot of storage space in this house and it’s larger than our home now so it will be nice to be able to spread out a little bit!  Also it’s in a great private neighborhood with LOTS of trees!  The whole backyard is shaded which we just love!  I’m gonna have to get creative about that garden I want to plant!  There is one little patch of the yard that looks like it gets some sun. 

Anyway–we are really hoping that we get this house!  I have to find a job in the next 2 weeks so that we can get a loan!  I am going to e-mail or call the nurse recruiter at the hospital tomorrow and let him know that I will be in NC next week for 2 days if I could go in for an interview or two on one of those days. 

So that’s the latest.  We still have some other things going on that I will talk about on my blog later this week.  Let’s just say that it’s been a crazy whirlwind around here lately and I can’t wait to share all the things that God has been doing in our lives!  He’s amazing!

0 Responses to “Another update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

