Just a Quick Update

It’s been a crazy week.  Here are a few highlights of the last few days:

Monday–received offer on house; buyers offered $8000 less than asking and asked for us to pay $5000 of their closing costs

Tuesday–we counteroffered, agreeing to give them the $5000 and we took $2000 off the asking price

Wednesday–while at the New Kids on the Block concert (woohoo!!!!) Aaron called to tell me that they had accepted the counteroffer and would be signing the contract on Thursday morning 

Thursday–they signed the contract and let us know that they wanted to close in 25 days (yikes!) but they are willing to let us rent back from them for up to a month after that 

Friday–we left for North Carolina so that we could spend the day Saturday looking at homes again 

So there ya have it!  It’s been crazy!  Also in the midst of that I sent my resume to the hospital in Greenville and within 5 minutes received a phone call from the nurse recruiter.  He said he would call or e-mail and let me know asap when he heard back from the managers of the floors that I sent my resumes to!  If I don’t hear from him by Monday afternoon I plan to e-mail or call him.  I have to have a job in place before the bank will give us a loan for another house–so the pressure is now on!  

So we are at Mom and Dad’s in NC now–going to meet with our realtor at 12:30.  We are returning to a home that we really liked last Saturday for a second look and whatever else she comes up with.  So we’ll see what happens!  

Next week will be equally as crazy as I have to start gathering all our medical and dental records from our various doctor’s offices and I need to talk with my human resources department about health insurance coverage after I quit my job (we will probably have go go with Cobra for a few months until Aaron’s insurance starts with his new job).

Thanks for checking in and thanks for all the prayers!  God is good…..all the time!

1 Response to “Just a Quick Update”


  1. 1 chris March 21, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    Sounds like a crazy good week.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

