Master Bedroom Sneak Peek!

I hope to have some time tomorrow to take a few more photos of the completed room.  Before it was a blue color and I hated it.  Now I absolutely love it!

For now, here is a little peek into our bedroom.  When you come up our stairs and open the (newly installed) door it opens right into our bedroom.  This picture was taken from right inside the doorway–you can see the relection of the door in the mirror.  If you turn to the right you will be in the bedroom and to the left is the bathroom door.  So essentially the entire upstairs is a master bedroom/bathroom/suite!

master-bedroom-sneak-peek

Here is what a pulled from the house to put this area together:

  • Table was one that I bought to use as a changing table with Annagrace.  I paid $150 for it at a Mennonite antique store!  It is still one of my most priced possessions.  I love that table!  (Even with the red paint all over the top that Madalyn spilled and I didn’t find until hours later!)
  • Lamp was one that I bought at Family Dollar several years ago.
  • Chair was an antique store find in Greenville, NC–I think I paid about $6 for it about 5 years or so ago.
  • Brown pillow was a 90% clearance item from Pier One–I think I paid a couple of dollars for it!  That was 2 years ago. 
  • Red Indian treasure box on the table was also from the Pier One sale.  I think I paid about $5 for it!  I love it! 
  • Plant was a recent Target 30% off find–it was about $6.
  • Mirror was one I found in the dormer–I have had it since I was a kid.  Was planning on painting it black and hanging it in the bathroom but I decided that I like the gold color and it fits in well here!
  • Books on the table both belonged to Aaron’s grandparents.  The red book is called “1000 things you should know.”  It is pretty fascinating as it is almost 100 years old!  Some of the stuff is so funny–particularly the medical stuff.  I may just have to get it and put some of it on here!  Under that is Aaron’s grandma’s bible–well worn and loved by her for many many years!
  • Rug was another Target 30% off find–it was $21 and when I saw it I just had to have it!  I can’t wait to use it in our next home.  I love, love, love the print on it! 

So most of the stuff I already had.  Bought the rug and plant so in total I spent $27 on this little area.  Tomorrow I’ll post photos of the rest of the room including the new curtains–LOVE them!  We are definitely using this paint color in our next home.  It matches the curtains so well.  Aaron is going to finish painting the closet doors tomorrow so I should be all set to take photos after that!

1 Response to “Master Bedroom Sneak Peek!”


  1. 1 Alison January 31, 2009 at 8:28 am

    I like it! Very clean and well-put together.


Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

