List Maker, List Maker, Make me a list

Yes, I should be heading to work.  But my first patient for today is not answering the phone so I am wasting a few minutes before I try to call her again!  Now that I have justified myself…on to my post for today!

I have always been a list maker.  I love organizing things (don’t always keep them that way, but I love the process!) and list making goes right along with that.  One of the best features on my new Blackberry Pearl is the notebook.  I keep my grocery list, to do lists, even my Christmas lists were on it.  It saves paper and I am less likely to lose it if it’s on my phone!

Today I am going to list things that we need to get done around the house in the next month so that I have it here for a reference.  I’ll come back and scratch things off as we get them complete.  Our new goal is to get the house on the market by the first of February.  We are getting very close.  By the end of the week I will be able to post photos of our master bathroom redo–it’s lovely! 

So here we go.  (Deep breaths, Laura.  Deep breaths.  That’s what I keep telling myself).

  • Replace side storm door.
  • Fix lock on sliding glass door.
  • Get front (broken) window replaced.
  • Paint master bedroom (including trim, doors and ceiling fan).
  • Replace blinds in master bedroom.
  • Put up door on master bedroom.
  • Clean out flowerbeds and get rid of excess clutter (i.e. girl’s toys) in the yard.
  • Declutter the office and girls’ room (again!).
  • Straighten kitchen cabinets.
  • Thoroughly clean the house from top to bottom (don’t forget the dishwasher and kitchen cabinets–they need a good scrub down!).
  • Replace ceiling fan globes x 2.
  • Straighten laundry closet and downstairs bathroom closet. DONE
  • Touch up a little bit of paint in the kitchen.
  • Clean the carpet upstairs.
  • Replace the carpet downstairs and on the stairs.
  • Get rid of dresser and bed that is out in the shed as well as armoire in the office.  Will also be getting rid of our living room furniture before we move. 
  • New dryer.

Does anyone else feel tired reading that list?!?!?!  I am off tomorrow so there are several things on the list that I am going to tackle.  We may even go out and look at carpet tomorrow.  Lowe’s is having a special on installation–$199 for the whole house.  Can’t beat that!

3 Responses to “List Maker, List Maker, Make me a list”


  1. 1 Melissa December 30, 2008 at 11:48 am

    I’m definitely tired after reading your list. But it does sound like the house is getting close to being ready, which I know is exciting for you guys!! You’re in our thoughts and prayers!

  2. 2 lsaufley December 30, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    Thanks Lissa! If only you lived about 8 hours closer and you could come help! : )

  3. 3 Melissa December 30, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    You know I would if I could! I am kinda tied to home for a bit right now with training and all. But I can’t wait to see you, hopefully next time I am in VA we can get together 🙂


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

