Christmas Music Extravaganza

Well, it isn’t really an extravaganza–just a couple songs.  Aaron had a blog post about his favorite Christmas songs.  So here are a few of mine. 

First up, Run DMC–Christmas in Hollis.  Something about the “mom’s cooking chicken and collard greens” gets me every time.  If you ever find the Beavis and Butthead version–it’s classic.  

Here is Twisted Sister with “My Heavy Metal Christmas”.  Just heard this for the first time last night.  It’s kinda stupid but kinda funny.   

And here is one of my all time favorite Christmas songs.  Heard this for the first time when I was 6 years old and I’ve loved it ever since!  Poor Grandma–she’s been getting run over for 25 years now!

To be truthful, really my favorite Christmas song is “The First Noel” but “I Heard the Bells” by Casting Crowns is quickly rising in the ranks.  I never really liked that song when we sang it every Christmas morning at church when I was a child.  But this arrangement is ridiculously awesome!  That choir is amazing.  

0 Responses to “Christmas Music Extravaganza”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

