Take 5 Tuesday

It’s that time again!  Take 5 Tuesday!  The blog doesn’t have the new list up for this week so I’m gonna use one from the week of my birthday!

1)  5 things you collect.

  • Books (I have LOTS.  But most of them are packed away at the moment). 
  • Scrapbooking supplies (and sometimes I actually get around to using them!)
  • Yellowware bowls although I only have 4–hoping to grow that collection some after we move

yellow-ware1

  •  Bandannas (again, small collection–started back when I was running–hope to start both the collection and the running again in the Spring!)

bandannas

  • things with the word “simplify” on them!

simplify1
(in the office)

simplify-22
(on the fridge)

simplify-31
(over the living room doorway)

And I almost forgot this one–had to come and edit my post to add it!
simplify-van
(Of course you can see–this is our mom mobile). 

2)  5 things about your hair.

  • I had none when I was born.
  • When it finally grew it was very very blonde.
  • I dyed it red in the 11th grade and my mom freaked out!
  • I got it cut last week.
  • I now have bangs. 

3)  5 random things about your pet.

buddy-web
(My cocker spaniel, Buddy). 

  • He has a birthday coming up on 12/23.
  • He will be 9 years old.
  • In human years that means he is 49
  • He has a black dot on his tongue that gets a little bigger each year.
  • The vets all tell me it’s normal and not to worry about it. 

4)  5 things in your junk drawer (or in my case, the desk drawer since I don’t have a junk drawer).

desk-drawer

  • highlighters
  • a stapler
  • pushpins
  • one AA battery
  • chapstick

5)  5 of your favorite summer foods.

  • strawberries
  • corn on the cob
  • fried shrimp
  • grilled chicken
  • pasta salad (not really a summer food but I tend to eat it more in the summer than at other times)

Your turn!  Come back and comment if you do Take 5 Tuesday on your blog!

2 Responses to “Take 5 Tuesday”


  1. 1 Melissa December 16, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Alrighty…I took 5 with you 🙂 The pet one was hard since we have no pets 🙂 Hope all is well 🙂

  2. 2 Alison December 16, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    Since I’m new to the Take 5 thing, I just picked a set that I’d not done. BTW, I love that “simplify” stuff.


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

