She bangs, she bangs, oh baby . . .

I did something today that I haven’t done since 1990.  I got bangs.  

 big-bangs

That’s me on the left.  Hee hee . . . just kidding!  Do y’all think that is for real?  Did this dear lady really walk around with her hair like that?  That is insane!  I had some killer bangs in 7th-9th grade but I could never get them up that high.  Now my friend Malicia (yeah, that’s her real name) was known in 9th grade for having the highest bangs in the school. 

I’ve always been one to try new things with my hair.  It’s been blonde (my natural, born-with color!), red, brown and all places in between.  It’s been really short (almost pixie-ish), it’s been long (I cut 9 inches off last year), and now I have that “trendy” cut that Rhianna and Posh Spice made famous–long in the front and short in the back (would that make it a reverse mullet?!). 

So today I decided to have my sylist cut my bangs.  She wanted to do it last time and I wasn’t brave enough but today I went for it.  I like it so far but we’ll see what tomorrow is like when I have to style it myself!  Whaddya think?!  Forgive the tired eyes in this one.  It’s been a long day and I’ve been running on 4 hours of sleep last night! 

bangs1

Converted to black and white because don’t we all look better in black and white?!  : ) 

Madalyn just opened 2 of Annagrace’s Christmas presents.  Let’s just say she is in BIG trouble right now!  Gotta go . . !

5 Responses to “She bangs, she bangs, oh baby . . .”


  1. 1 Melissa December 10, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    I like the bangs…you’re braver than me. I have been so insane about allowing much styling to my hair for the past several years. I don’t know if you remember the crazy perm that I got in college where the lady fried all my hair and had to cut it super short…yeah, it made me a bit nervous about hair dressers. Not to mention, Jason LOVES my hair long and gets worried any time I go to trim it anywhere. I chopped it all off when I turned 30, so I guess that’s fair. Anyways, I really like your haircut…it looks great on you 🙂

  2. 2 lsaufley December 10, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Thanks! Aaron prefers my hair longer but I just don’t have the time in the morning to do much styling so when it’s long it ends up in a ponytail! I really like the cut I have now and I’ll probably keep it for awhile!

    Oh yes–I remember when that happened! You’re hair was really short after that. I like yours long and I like the color (I also remember when you dyed it dark brown in college!).

  3. 3 Alison December 10, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Like the bangs. I too have the reverse mullet. I’ve always wandered if I dared to bangs again…haven’t had them since the poodle perm of 5th grade. But I may be due for a change…have had the same center part (with variations on length) for nearly 2 decades, haha.

  4. 4 The Nester December 12, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    I declare my love for your fake mantle!

    Love it!

  5. 5 Cribb December 13, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    Holy crap so I saw you with bangs and didn’t even notice!! I suck at that kind of stuff…that’s why Reber picks out my clothes. Anyway, LOVE THEM! I kinda need bangs personally because my forehead is long. It’s nice because you can do them different lengths and different ways and you look different. I’m glad you did it though…I think that people should never be afraid to cut their hair or dye it crazy because it grows back! I wanna dye my hair crazy again but I’m kinda waiting for the foster care thing to go through…I think they already think we’re weird enough so I don’t want anything else “against” us. Although if the Steelers go to the super bowl I’m definitely dying my hair black and at least some type of blonde (maybe not quite bright gold). Maybe like Christina Aguilera in the Dirty video.

    AS for the husbands…Reber likes my hair better longer too but is never dumb or mad when I keep it short. Some people’s husbands won’t “let” them cut their hair and I feel very strongly that this is a load of crap. The only way that attitude is acceptable is if the husband is willing to wake up early every morning and blow dry and style his wife’s hair. Ok this is the longest comment ever. Later!


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

