Garland Extravaganza!

garland-box1

I almost forgot about this!  Remember Nester–the blogger that I mentioned a few days ago?  Well she’s having a garland show and tell.  She shared how she put together a garland for her mantle and has invited others to link up their blog with photos of their garlands.  Thought I’d join in on the fun! 

My garland contains:

  • 2 long peices of el cheapo garland that I’ve had for 8 years now
  • 1 newer peice of garland that normally is hung over the doorway into the living room
  • 2 small peices of greenery with pinecones
  • silk poinsettias
  • sticks and pinecones

garland 

Please hold the applause.  LOL!  Aaron was pretty impressed.  I really like it!  I’m so glad we found this old “fake” mantle peice.  It’s nice having a place to hang the girls’ stockings!  Looking at this photo makes me realize how badly we need to get curtains up!

10 Responses to “Garland Extravaganza!”


  1. 1 Jenny December 10, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    I love your garland! It looks great!

  2. 3 Laura Ingalls Gunn December 10, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Oh your garland is so lush and lovely!

    And I love the bangs.

  3. 4 lsaufley December 10, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Aw shucks y’all! Thanks!

  4. 6 Heather December 11, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Beutiful job, and I’m glad you put the other canvas back up for this…I am so weird about things MATCHING and this one looks great with the garland. You are very gifted. I wish I had a mantle…perhaps one day…But for now, I am blessed to be where I am!

  5. 7 Deb December 11, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    I love your garland….and also your mantle…I’m thinking that’s what I need!! Merry Christmas!

  6. 8 lsaufley December 11, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    Heather–definitely had to put the other canvas back up! I think I might let that be my “Christmas canvas” and get it out every year just for the holidays. Thanks for all the comments! I’m thankful to Nester for posting about her garland because the thought had never occured to me to put it all together. Usually I have a little bit here and a little bit there. I like much better all together!

  7. 9 Kathy December 11, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    WOW! Your garland is so full and pretty! And I LOVE how you put up a “faux” mantle so that you have a place for the stockings! It’s PERFECT!


  1. 1 Works for Me Wednesday…er…Thursday: Inspiration Notebooks « Counting My Pennies Trackback on December 18, 2008 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

