Mind Dump Monday

Thought I’d copy my hubby and do a mind dump post.  This is only about 10% of what is REALLY on my mind at the moment.  It’s crazy.  Luckily I have been sleeping better the past few nights (knock on wood . . !) but it’s like when I lay down my mind can’t stop thinking about stuff!!!

1.  White rice with sweet and sour sauce makes a pretty good lunch when you have nothing else in the house to eat.

2.  I can’t wait to put up our Christmas tree!  Got the garland up on the mantle last night and got two of the little trees up, can’t wait to put up the big one!

3.  Kentucky was fun even though the drive back was wet and rainy for the entire 9 hours!  

4.  I’m glad I can cross off 4 things from my “Things I am Currently Stressed Out About” list.  Seriously, I made a list.  And I can cross 4 things off today!  Woo hoo! 

5.  I have a lot of photos to upload tonight to get orders out before Christmas.

6.  I really want my Wednesdays off again.  I had forgotten how little I accomplished during the week without having that day off. 

7.  I need to do some Christmas shopping.  Not a lot to get but I really want to get it done!

8.  I am wondering how Annagrace enjoyed her second grade classes today. 

9.  My friend Heather is going to let me bring Annagrace over one day to check out how they homeschool.  This makes me really excited!  Annagrace is excited about it too! 

10.  Southeast Christian Church is cool but I, like Aaron, wouldn’t trade my church family for anything in the world.     

11.  I have no idea what we are going to have for supper tonight.  It’s just me and the girls so I’m thinking something quick and easy.  Takeout, maybe?!

12.  I’m thinking I might sleep with the girls tonight since Aaron isn’t here!

13.  We have so much to do to get this house ready to sell . . . but cleaning out the Christmas storage dormer gets us one step closer! 

14.  I can’t believe I left my hair straightener in Kentucky.  Yikes.  Can you say ‘frizzy’?

15.  Madaly needs a bath.  Really needs a bath.  She has a food, or maybe it’s a dirt, beard right now. 

16.  I need to get off the computer, finish my paperwork, bathe Madalyn, go to the grocery store for supper and get home by 6 pm for church tonight.  Guess I need to get going!

17.  I picked the dog up from the kennel today and he stinks!  Made him an appointment for a hair cut and bath at PetCo on Wednesday.  Madalyn also has a doctor’s appointment that day.  Sure hope I don’t have to work since I’ve made all these plans!!!

5 Responses to “Mind Dump Monday”


  1. 1 Cribb December 1, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    Hey, you can borrow my hair straightener b/c as we all know, I never actually fix or brush my hair.

  2. 2 Heather December 1, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    I am with you. My mind won’t stop. And I have a lot less to be concerned about than you do. Whew. Funny little story…I emailed a friend and in the post I meant to write “I HATE TO MOVE.” But I typed one silly letter wrong and she thought I said “I HAVE TO MOVE.” Next thing I know, she’s saying “I’ll help you move, you and D deserve that.” And I’m thinking “Huh?” so I scroll down to read what I wrote. NO, I don’t HAVE to move. I really do love my humble home, I just wish it could be picked up and moved somewhere with LAND and a basement. Then we’d be set…Take it one day at a time. Anything you would LET ME help with???

  3. 3 Heather December 1, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    BTW…just so you feel better about your dirty DOG…I kept forgetting to make my boys shower. So, it was three days until they were bathed. At least their bums, faces and hands get cleaned often. Right???

  4. 4 lsaufley December 1, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    I’m glad I’m not the only one. You know it’s bad when you look at your husband and ask him if he remembers the last time the kids took a bath!!! : )

  5. 5 lsaufley December 2, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Crisis averted–I found my hair straightener!


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

