My Funny Kids

I posted recently about this neat thing that my friend Nikki does to remember the cute little things her kids say.  I love to sit down and read her little books when I visit because they always make me laugh!  So we started our own little books with our kids.  Here is a sampling of the contents of the current book:

Madalyn:  “I wanna wear my Dorothy blisters”  (of course, she means slippers!)

Mom:  “Annagrace, what’s Hannakuh?”
AG:  “I think it’s like a Japanese holiday or something.”

AG (after the mock election at school):  “I’m an idiot!  I voted for Obama!”

Dad:  “Madalyn, what did Jesus do?”
Madalyn:  “He’s a sweetheart”.  (‘Tis very true my dear Madalyn!) 

Mom:  “Mad, are you a Democrat or a Republican?”
Madalyn:  “A pum-pumpikin.”

Dad (explaining to Annagrace about the apostles):  “There was this guy named Paul…”
Annagrace:  “You mean Paul Newman?” 

Mom:  “Madalyn, when you pray, who do you pray to?”
Madalyn:  “Maw Maw and Paw Paw.”   

I love my kids.  They bring us amazing joy and so much laughter.  Even when they are wild and crazy and stomping their feet saying, “No I NOT going to bed” (that would be Madalyn!).  I am thankful to God everyday for such wonderful, beautiful and healthy children!

4 Responses to “My Funny Kids”


  1. 1 Heather November 17, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    I might just have to pull my old journals out. I’ve read them back to the boys and we’ve had plenty of laughs. Of course as they get older, the quotes become more profound and thought provoking. Good for you and all the moms who take time to WRITE IT DOWN. Priceless memories!

  2. 2 lsaufley November 17, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    If I didn’t write it down, I’d never remember it to put in their scrapbook one day. One precious day when I actually get around to scrapbooking again! You said December 12 is your next crop, right?!?! LOL!

  3. 3 Alison November 18, 2008 at 8:01 am

    I write the funny stuff down too. However, I’m so far behind in writing it in the actual journals…I just have little scraps of paper laying all around. Charlotte’s fav new phrase: “not fair”. Everything is “not fair” and she doesn’t have a CLUE what it means! I don’t have a clue where she heard that!

  4. 4 Heidi @ GGIP November 18, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    That is so funny! Love all the quotes.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

