My 20 Year Obsession

As promised, here is a photo I found today tucked away in a dormer upstairs.  This was taken in the summer of 1990 during the height of my New Kids on the Block infatuation.  Even then–I was a Jordan girl as you can see from the photo (I’m holding a photo of him!).  And here I am 18 years later and still slightly obsessed with those 5 fabulous boys men from Boston!  So go ahead and have a laught at my expense here.  The HUGE glasses (Mom–why on earth did you let me pick those out?!), the braces, the big bangs and the frizzy hair.  Yikes!  This is only one small portion of my room–you can’t see that every single wall and door was covered.  In fact, I ran out of room and starting putting posters on my ceiling!   

This is actually a photo taken of a photo (because my scanner is not hooked up right now!). 

laura-the-dork

I talked to my dad tonight and he told me he was cleaning out his attic and throwing a bunch of stuff away.  I told him to make sure he didn’t throw out any of my New Kids stuff!  I am missing a box of buttons, shirts, hats and other stuff and I will be very sad if he gets rid of it!

3 Responses to “My 20 Year Obsession”


  1. 1 Mom November 7, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    We would NEVER throw out anything with NKOTB on it!!!!!!! (Might sell it on ebay. just kidding!) How many moms would let their kids paper the walls with pictures like you did?

    Love ya, Mom

  2. 2 lsaufley November 8, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Yeah mom–you ROCKED. You never said a word about my posters and your hard earned money bought most of that stuff! Love ya!

  3. 3 Heather November 8, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    OM…This is great! I think my sis had that same pair of glasses and hairdo, circa 1990ish?…I just had long, straight hair (when I wasn’t frying it with a “Crimper”) and I just went around BLIND…


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

