Eight Things

Copied this from Laura Wolf‘s blog and thought it would be fun to play along . . .

8 Things I am passionate about:
1- Jesus
2- my family
3- photography
4- recycling
5- being frugal
6- decorating
7- all kinds of music
8- my job (most days!)

8 words/phrases I often say:
1- i love you
2- Madalyn do you need to go potty?
3- come on, people
4- whatever
5- girls, stop fighting!
6- buddy, do you need to go out?
7-let’s go 
8-this house is a mess!

8 Things I want to do before I die-
1- see my girls get married
2- travel around the world (again)
3- pursue my photography dreams full time
4- see the Grand Canyon
5-adopt a child
6-make a quilt for each of my children out of their outgrown clothes
7-rock my grandchildren to sleep
8-retire!

8 Things I currently want or need:
1-some new clothes for winter
2- a maid
3-boxes, boxes and more boxes to start packing up the house 
4-my new faucet installed in the bathroom 
5-new washcloths (ours are pitiful)
6-socks 
7-a down blanket for the bed 
8-new carpet in the downstairs bedrooms 

8 favorite T.V. shows:
1-Breaking Bad
2-American Idol
3-House
4-anything on HGTV
5-SNL
6-Biggest Loser
7-Law and Order: SVU
8-King of Queens 

8 favorite restaurants:
1-McAlister’s
2-Panera Bread
3-O’Charley’s
4-Texas Steakhouse
5-Qdoba
6-Ham’s
7-Hog Heaven (yum, barbecue!)
8-Ruby Tuesdays

8 things that happened today:
1-worked (saw 5 patients and had a nursing student go with me)
2-forgot to send lunch money to school with Annagrace
3-called my mom
4-went to the movies and saw “Saw V”
5-drew blood on 3 different patients
6-got stuck in “Obama traffic” in H’Burg
7-saw the first snowflakes of the season
8-blogged

8 things to look forward to:
1-Halloween
2-getting the house decluttered and ready to sell
3-the election to be OVER
4-going to Kentucky for Thanksgiving
5-a little bit of snow this winter (just a LITTLE bit though)
6-Daylight Savings Time (I hate getting up in the dark!))
7-my parents coming to visit (maybe next weekend)
8-showing Shelby and Ricky their wedding pictures (hopefully I’ll have time to work on them some tomorrow night!)

Anyone else out there wanna play?  How about Melissa?  Lindsey?  Alison?  Aaron?  Anyone???!!!

1 Response to “Eight Things”


  1. 1 Laura Wolf October 28, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    “girls, stop fighting!” is a good one… now why didn’t that come to mind for me? I only say it like a million times a day! (;

    I am just noticing your photographs. I am SO jealous. You are *really* good! Did you go to school for it, or did you teach yourself? I love the baby pics. They are adorable!!!


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

