Babies, Birthdays and Best Friends

We’re finally back home to Virginia.  We had a great week in NC now we are home for the night then heading to Fredricksburg (a 2 hour drive from here) tomorrow afternoon so Aaron can preach at a church there on Sunday.  I am totally DREADING going back to work on Monday.  Visiting NC got me super excited about moving and I am ready to get on with it!  There is so much to do but I am really excited about finding a new job and a new house and all that jazz.  I am actually EXCITED about it more than I am stressed about it now so that’s good!

We did some fun things this week.  On Wednesday we took an airplane ride with one of my dad’s cousins (well, I guess that would make him my cousin too!).  He flew us around over my parents house and then down over the Sound and over lots of cotton fields!  It is really pretty from up in the sky and I had no idea how many cotton fields there are in my hometown!  The girls went–in fact Annagrace went up twice, once with me and once with her dad. 

On Thursday night we went to my brother and sister-in-law’s house to have a little birthday party for my nephew Brayden.  His “real” birthday party is on Saturday but we were going to miss it so we just had a little party on Thursday.  This is the first time we have been able to spend his birthday with him!  Here’s the birthday boy with some cupcakes: 

 

And here are all the grandkids:

   

That’s my Mom, Zachary (who is now 3 months old), Annagrace, Madalyn, my Dad, Brayden and Taylor.  I love this photo.  It’s going to be my mom’s Christmas picture! 

Then today we stopped in Greenville one more time and met up with my best friend from high school, Jennifer.  I got to meet her precious little daughter, Lilley.  I love this little girl already.  She is beautiful!  But don’t take my word for it . . . here she is:

I am hoping that I’ll get to spend lots of time with Jennifer and Lilley next year after we move!  Good times, good times.  We had so much fun this week!  I already can’t wait to go back home for another visit!

2 Responses to “Babies, Birthdays and Best Friends”


  1. 1 Heather October 25, 2008 at 11:53 am

    Uh, Laura, your mom reads this blog. You just gave away her Christmas present! Hehe I’m sure she’ll still enjoy it…

  2. 2 lsaufley October 25, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    I meant to say–Mom wanted me to take that for her to send out in her Christmas cards! She tries to get one of her and dad and the kids every year to send out! So it’s all good that I put it on here!


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

