Say Hello to my Blogging Friends

I have some new friends out in bloggy land!  Visit and bookmark their blogs! 

Heather C. is over at Welcome to my Cribb.  In case you didn’t guess it, her last name is Cribb!  Here’s how she describes her blog:

A blog about my passion for people, the earth, cooking, saving my pennies, and other random stuff I want to share with the world.

Heather is an awesome friend.  She’s my deal finding, CVS shopping, coupon clipping, recycling buddy!  She has a way of putting things that will make you laugh and I’m sure you’ll find deals, recipes (come on and post the brownie recipe already!  The world needs the stellar brownie recipe!), and all kinds of stuff posted on her blog.  Heather and her hubby are going to be taking over our network of house churches once Aaron and I move next year so I am looking forward to reading about that on there as well!  (And Heather you say that when life hands you lemons, you make beef stew.  Well when life hands me lemons I throw them back and ask for chocolate!!!) 

Heather B.–yes, another Heather!–has a new blog called His Best For Me.  I met this Heather back in 2002 when I found her on the Creative Memories website.  She is an awesome consultant and can crank out scrapbook pages like you wouldn’t believe.  (Check out a recent post of hers and see the shelf full of scrapbooks!)

Heather is also a deal finder, a mom of three (including a set of twins), a singer (she has a beautiful voice!) and a very Godly woman.  When I see her (which isn’t nearly often enough!) she is always uplifting and encouraging and I love sitting and talking with her!  You’ll find posts on her blog about homeschooling her youngins, saving money and serving God.     

Alison is the wife of Dean who is a college friend of mine.  Alison and I are both from eastern North Carolina.  She and Dean have two precious daughters.  I told Alison recently that she needed to start a blog.  She is a great writer and often blogs on her myspace page so I was happy to see that she listened to me and started a blog!  Alison and Dean are really buckling down with their spending this month so she’s blogging about that.  I hope she’ll also share some stories about her daughters!  Alison is also a deal finder/bargain shopper.  I told her when we move to North Carolina she’ll have to fill me in on where all the good bargains are!  (They live about an hour or so away from where we will be living!) 

Melissa is a friend of mine from college.  She and her hubby Jason live in South Carolina.  Melissa loves to read.  I mean really loves to read!  I am very proud of her because she has been exercising and eating better since being diagnosed with diabetes.  She is now training for a half marathon!  Go Lissa!!!!  You are really inspiring me.  I have been so slack on my 5K training.  I should be already there by now and I haven’t run in ages.  It’s embarassing really–it’s been months since I’ve been out on the trail.  So I’ll be checking in on Melissa’s blog frequently for doses of inspiration.  (Melissa is a really good writer as well and I also had told her in the past that she needed a blog after reading her myspace blog entries!  I’m slowly converting all my friends to bloggers!  Come on . . . join the darkside!  We have cookies!  Sugar free cookies!)  

Pay these gals a visit and leave them some comments!  I love seeing comments on my blog!  (Heidi you rock because you are always leaving me comments!)  I am really slack at commenting on other peoples blogs so tonight I am going to go out and read some blogs and comment on at least five people’s blogs.  I encourage you all to do it too!  It’s fun getting to know people that we’d never know were it not for the internet.  Thanks Al Gore!  Woo Hoo!

4 Responses to “Say Hello to my Blogging Friends”


  1. 1 Heather October 14, 2008 at 6:17 am

    Haha I already forgot my password b/c I didn’t realize the Google confirmation link was for my blogspot so there’s some problem with my registration. Whoops. I already pre-set a couple so I’m good for a few days. But I really wanted to post about my broken foot…yes, I broke my freakin foot!! I tripped on my stairs. *Sigh* at least I have a pathetic office job : )

    By the way, I am excited for Saw V with you all!

  2. 2 lsaufley October 14, 2008 at 7:18 am

    Wow! It’s really broken?! Aaron said you thought you sprained it. Yikes!

  3. 3 Melissa October 14, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Thanks for the shout out 🙂 It’s a bit embarrassing to read about myself ! And I totally think you need to get back on your couch to 5k. You can do it. If I can train for a half-marathon, you can definitely do a 5k 🙂 Next week is my weigh-in/measurement day and I am nervous!!

    Hope things are going well for you!

  4. 4 Heather October 20, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    Laura, thank you for your kind words. I am using my own blog to stay in touch with friends, but also as an added record of the ups and downs of life. It’s fun to peek in and see what you’re up to. Finally, I am able to post a comment! :o)


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

