100 Things Revisited

Back in February of 2007 I posted a blog on my old site–100 Things About Me.  I thought it would be fun to go back and read it and update as needed!

Here’s more than you ever wanted to know about me:

1. I got married when I was 21 years old.
2. I had my first child when I was 24 years old.
3. I have two beautiful daughters.
4. I am a Home Health RN and I like my job. I still like it but it wears me out sometimes! 
5. But I wish I could work part time.  This may be a reality once we move next year!
6. I hate, hate, hate snakes.
7. I hate them so much that I can’t even look at pictures of them, or see them on tv.
8. I almost fainted one time when I saw a snake.
9. A snake got into my house when I was 10 years old and I was home alone.
10. That’s really enough about snakes.
11. I have one older brother.
12. Although I couldn’t stand him when I was little, he has grown on me over the years and now I love him.
13. I always wanted four children.  Maybe not four, but I think three would be great.  Haven’t convinced the hubby yet. 
14. That was before I actually had children . . . now I am happy with two.  See above. 
15. My mom is my best friend.
16. I grew up in North Carolina.
17. I wish I still lived there.  We are moving there next year and I am REALLY excited about it!
18. I love the Carolina Tarheels.
19. I hate the Duke Blue Devils.
20. I became a Christian when I was 15.
21. My hubby is a preacher.
22. Our church absolutely rocks and I love it.  Yeah–you guys still rock!
23. I love the Fall.
24. I hate the Summer.
25. My favorite color is green.
26. My eyes are hazel.
27. So are my Dad’s, my brother’s and my oldest daughter’s.
28. I grew up on a farm and I named one of our cows Vicky.
29. We later ate Vicky.
30. I used to go frog gigging with my dad and brother.
31. I would sometimes take fried frog legs to school for lunch.
32. The thought of eating a frog now makes me want to vomit.
33. I love Chinese food.
34. I have traveled to India, Singapore and Indonesia.
35. I want to visit India again before I die.  I am hoping I can visit Nepal in a couple of years with our church. 
36. I believe that Lombok, Indonesia is the most beautiful place in the world.
37. I love roller coasters.
38. I love anything artsy.
39. I am obsessed with photography.
40. I took piano lessons for 13 years.
41. I still love to play but rarely have time.
42. I attended two colleges and have two different degrees.
43. I don’t like sports but I usually watch the Super Bowl.
44. I have an obsession with celebrities.
45. I dream of going to Hollywood one day to look for stars.  Or Boston to look for the New Kids.  LOL!
46. I love the beach.
47. My great grandma lived to be 100 years old.
48. My husband’s grandma is presently 101 years old.  Grandma Violet passed away in July and she was 102 years old.  
49. I love scrapbooking.
50. Like piano, I rarely have time for that either.
51. I love Target and Old Navy.
52. I have worn glasses or contacts since I was 9 years old.
53. I stopped wearing contacts 4 years ago because of my astigmatism.
54. I have to work this weekend and I really should be in bed right now.  Again, I have to work this weekend but it’s only 2pm so I guess sleeping can wait!
55. I sucked my thumb until I was 9 years old.
56. The orthodontist had to put an appliance in my mouth to stop me from sucking it.
57. My youngest daughter sucks her thumb at nap and nighttime.  Yes.  She still does!
58. I recently found my best friend from junior high on myspace.
59. I can’t wait to see her again.  We’ve seen each other several times over the last couple years and took a road trip to NC in August!
60. I had braces when I was 13.
61. I still have my retainer but I haven’t worn it in over 8 years.
62. I want to lose weight. I lost 13 pounds over the summer and want to lose 10 more before the end of the year. 
63. I need a hair color and cut.  I just colored my hair and it is VERY dark.  It’s growing on me though.  I do need a cut again. 
64. My hairdresser of 3 years moved and I miss her!  I still miss her!  I can’t find anyone else like Jessi!
65. I love hard rock music.
66. I also love country, rap and R&B.
67. My first concert was New Kids on the Block. Jealous?  Hahahahaha!  So funny since I just saw them last week.  When I wrote this 2 years ago I had no idea they were going to reunite! 
68. The best concerts I ever went to were Creed w/Sevendust and Korn.  I’d have to add last week’s New Kids concert to that list now! 
69. I have also seen Aerosmith, Collective Soul, Hole, Beck, Sonic Youth, Redman, Reba McEntire, Travis Tritt, Point of Grace, Tiffany, Michael W. Smith, Audio Adrenaline, Pillar, Third Day (front row!), Jars of Clay, Staind, Powerman 5000, Cypress Hill, and several others that I can not think of at the moment!
70. If you can’t tell, I love going to concerts.  I hope Aaron and I can go to a concert soon.  I realized how much I missed it when I saw NKOTB.
71. I love to play video games.  I love Guitar Hero!
72. I love to go shopping.
73. I want a new SUV.  We got a new minivan last year.  I still can’t believe I drive a minivan!
74. I hate my kitchen flooring.  We got a new kitchen floor this summer and now I love it! 
75. I used to be an oncology nurse and I had to administer chemo.
76. I hated having to give chemo.
77. Both my babies were in breech position.
78. I had to have c-sections with both of them.
79. I almost died after my second daughter was born.  It’s still hard for me to think and talk about it!
80. I love daisies more than roses.
81. I got a daisy tattoo on my ankle the week I turned 18.
82. I miss my friends from college.  Still miss you guys!  But happy that I’ve found Gina on myspace and glad that I’ve gotten to see Steph and Jenn a few times recently!
83. We have 3 tvs in our home.
84. We refuse to let our daughter have one in her room.  They now have one of our old ones in their rooms.  But they are not allowed to watch it before bedtime. 
85. I tithe regularly.
86. I love a good bargain.
87. I spend way too much time on this laptop.  My laptop died a painful death. 
88. I talk to my mother almost every day.
89. My husband likes my hair long.
90. I hate having to blow dry it everyday but I like it long too.  It’s now short and much more manageable!
91. I am very sad about the death of Anna Nicole Smith.
92. I don’t know why I am so sad about it.
93. I can’t wait for Jesus to return.
94. I secretly like Hannah Montana.  Ya gotta love that new song, “7 Things”.  LOL!
95. I am generally a happy person.
96. But I get stressed out too easily.
97. I normally drive 70-100 miles a day for my job.
98. Luckily, I get paid mileage of almost 50 cents per mile.  It was upped to 58.5 cents this summer!  Sweet!
99. I am glad I am almost done with this.
100. I am on call tomorrow starting at 7 am so I am going to bed right now!  I have to work tomorrow and be on call on Sunday this weekend.  I am tired of working weekends and sometimes wish I had chosen another career that would give me my weekends off! 

That was fun.  Now it’s back to cleaning the house!  Aaron and I are going to see “Nights in Rodanthe” tonight and I am really excited!  Not only because I loved the book and I love Richard Gere and Diane Lane together but also because it was filmed in Rodanthe, NC.  I just hope they don’t all have overly exaggerated North Carolina accents!  And hopefully they will all pronounce Rodanthe correctly.  (I saw Diane Lane on the Today Show and they couldn’t pronounce it right to save their lives!).  It’s ROW-DANTH-E in case you are wondering!   

4 Responses to “100 Things Revisited”


  1. 1 Heidi October 10, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    I never wanted an SUV, but I am in the same boat with you with hardly believing I own a minivan!

  2. 2 Heather October 10, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    Maybe you can convince Aaron to be a foster parent! And on an unrelated note, I will never own a minivan. I know I said that I would never have kids, but this time I mean it.

  3. 3 Heather October 10, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    I mean I said I would never have kids and now we probably will, but I really won’t have a minivan.

  4. 4 lsaufley October 10, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    Never ever say never Heather! I said that I would NEVER drive a minivan. But oh–it’s so roomy! And we’re all prepared if we decide to have another kiddo down the road . . ! No way I would go back to a car and we can’t afford another SUV/gas guzzler!


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

