More NKOTB!

I’m working on the concert photos that Steph took.  I wasn’t allowed to take my camera because they do not allow cameras with detachable lenses which totally sucked because I could have gotten some really great photos!  Anyway–she was able to get some good ones!


File this under “oh no he didn’t—-OH YES, HE DID”!  This is my favorite, Jordan singing “Baby I Believe in You”.  He did this back in the 90’s–white shirt, wind machine, etc.  I’ll have to try and get that video up.  As soon as I saw him up at the top of the stage I went completely crazy because I knew this was coming! 

 


These are during “I’ll Be Loving You Forever”.  Totally emotional song for me–it brought back so many memories of my childhood! 


You can get the idea of how BIG the screen was in this photo.  I love this one.  Of course, it’s Jordan so you know I love it! 


And one last one of Jordan and Danny.  Loved those white outfits.  (I need to mention that Danny is Steph’s favorite–she’s as obsessed with him as I am with Jordan!).


And here we are outside afterwards, watching for the tour buses.  Notice the very tired and very sad look on our faces.  Sniff, sniff.  After six months of anticipation it was all over way too quickly!  Here’s to crossing our fingers that in 18 years they will have another reunion tour!  (And I don’t want to hear any old jokes because they aren’t that much older than me!!!). 

Thanks Steph for going on this little adventure with me!  GREAT memories were made that night and we’ll be talking about it until we’re old in our rocking chairs at the nursing home!

4 Responses to “More NKOTB!”


  1. 1 Melissa October 4, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    Looks like you girls had a blast 🙂 I am sure it was a truly memorable and wonderful experience! I am glad you got to go! I confess when I was a teen, Jordan was plastered all over my walls, but I am not as big a fan as you and Steph were. My sis and I did love them and wore out our tapes over and over. So I think it is cool you guys got to go relive your teenage years for awhile 🙂

  2. 2 lsaufley October 4, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    It came at the perfect time. For 2 hours I didn’t think about work, life at home, stressful stuff going on with people around me. For 2 hours it was nothing but the New Kids! It was awesome!!!

  3. 3 alison October 5, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    I used to like Joey 🙂 but we had a Danny doll! He dated Barbie…

  4. 4 lsaufley October 10, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Danny and Barbie, huh? That’s funny! I only had Joe and Jonathan–don’t know why I didn’t get a Jordan doll! The whole doll thing was a little over the top though, I thought. That and the cartoon, the cereal, the curtains and sheets, the marbles, etc! I did have the lunchbox though–still have it at my mom’s house and it’s never been used!


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

