Madalyn, tonsils, and a lot of crap I probably didn’t need

That’s what I just paid off.  Finally after almost 3 years I have paid off the hospital bill for having Madalyn.  I also got Annagrace’s tonsil surgery paid off and I paid off one of my credit cards IN FULL.  Ahhhh . . . that’s a sigh of RELIEF.  It felt really good to pay those bills.  Now I am going to buckle down and tackle my big credit card which will be a little easier since I have some ‘wiggle’ room now with those other bills paid off!

Soon I will no longer be a slave to debt!!!!

3 Responses to “Madalyn, tonsils, and a lot of crap I probably didn’t need”


  1. 1 Melissa October 4, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Sounds like you are really getting things done!! Go you!! You’ll have it paid off soon 🙂

  2. 2 alison October 5, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    That’s crazy (about the hospital bill). We qualified for gov’t “assistance”, plus we had some disability insurance, so we actually made money when we had Ivy…:) How crazy is that!

  3. 3 lsaufley October 6, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Yeah–I had a c-section with an extended stay (due to complications) with Madalyn so the bill was pretty hefty! I have been paying the hospital $25 a paycheck ever since and they screwed up on my bill somehow and stopped taking it out last month. So I told the lady in billing that I would just pay it in full instead of keeping on with the $50 a month thing.

    So I guess she’s ours to keep now. No taking her back for a refund! LOL!


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

