My Summer Top 10

Since I really don’t have anything else to blog about tonight, I’ll play along with Mama’s Nest and Flip Flop Mamma.  Here’s my Summer Top 10 in no particular order:

1.  Fresh strawberry and banana smoothies 
2.  Sandals, flip flops, or just plain old barefeet!
3.  Bike rides to the ice cream shop
4.  Trips to the library with the girls
5.  Annual trip to the beach (in 3 weeks!  Woot woot!)
6.  Grilled chicken.  Yum-O. 
7.  Music Festivals (going to Floyd Fest this year!)
8.  Lawn Parties (gotta be from the Valley to know about that!) and the County Fair
9.  Long warm days
10.  Going to the creek and putting my feet in the cold cold water!

What’s your Summer Time Top 10?  Anyone else looking forward to Vacation this year?!?! 

2 Responses to “My Summer Top 10”


  1. 1 Melissa Parks June 26, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    My summer top 10:

    1. fresh fruit and veggies…yum 🙂
    2. definitely bare feet (but I do that most of the time anyways!) & flip flops!
    3. beach trips or trips to the pool
    4. Yard sales
    5. Longer days
    6. Sunshine!!
    7. Cookouts! I love my grill!
    8. Trips to see the family or for them to come here!
    9. Playing in the sprinkler while watering the grass 🙂 Guilty pleasure!
    10. Reading…Reading…Reading!

  2. 2 Heather June 28, 2008 at 5:45 am

    1. Reber’s food from the smoker
    2. Beach! (although we went earlier this year)
    3. Someone else mows our grass b/c we live in condos.
    4. Opening the windows in the house for much-needed fresh air.
    5. Not wearing jackets – I hate those stupid things.
    6. “Short pants” AKA capris & bermudas – thank God they’re in style!
    7. STRAWBERRIES
    8. Skirts – sounds dumb but my work wardrobe gets automatically bigger when I can wear my skirts.
    9. Good neighbors
    10. Homegrown tomatoes – hopefully mine grow!


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

