Good Reads & Thrift Store Finds

Looking for some good reads for this summer?  My friend Melissa has jumped on the blogging bandwagon and has launched her blog, Now Read This.  I have been telling her she needed to blog about the books she reads–which is many–and so here she goes!  She has a love for all things Harlen Coban.  In fact, I actually picked up one of his books from the free shelf at the library to “try him out” since she loves him so much!

Also have to add–I had a very fruitful day at my favorite store–Goodwill!  My intentions were to get 1)some new pants for me and 2) some shorts for Madalyn.  I came away with 3 pairs of shorts that are like new for Madalyn, a pair of jeans for me (they are actually too small and I bought them for inspiration to keep losing weight!), 2 pairs of shorts for Aaron, a very funky pair of clogs for me, a book for Annagrace and a hand held mirror (which I seriously was just thinking this morning that I needed.  It’s double sided and was only 95 cents!).  All of that for $20!  Not as great as my famous $5 bag store, but still pretty good.  No pics yet cause the clothes are in the wash.  I’ll definitely have to get a photo of those clogs though–they are awesome!  They are pink and flowery and probably a little too young for me but oh well.  I liked them, they fit and they were only $2.50!

1 Response to “Good Reads & Thrift Store Finds”


  1. 1 Melissa Parks June 17, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Thanks for the plug!! I am actually enjoying it and having to pace myself because there are so many books I want to go ahead and get their reviews out so that everyone can start reading them! (I already have tomorrow’s written!)

    The good thing about the blog is that I do generally cover a bit of everything on the fiction side (don’t read quite as much non-fiction but there will be a few!) So, there’s usually something for everyone and once things get rolling, there will probably be a lot of stuff!

    And here’s a good place to swap books with others…one of my girlfriends uses it…
    http://www.paperbackswap.com

    Have a great day 🙂 And thanks for the encouragement on the blog, I really am having fun!


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

