Father’s Day Weekend Fun

We have had a busy but fun weekend!  We started out Saturday by taking a short little walk/hike down a local trail.  We ate a picnic lunch in the van and then took off on our little excursion.   Unfortunately, most of the time we had to put up with this:

She was not a happy hiker yesterday!  We did get her to calm down when we climbed down to the river and put our feet in the very, very cold water!  Here are the girls and me–me and Annagrace with our new short haircuts!  My stylist got a little scissor happy with me this time and cut it a little too short!  Oh well–that just means I can stretch out the time in between cuts a little longer!  (Don’t we look tired!)   

 Then last night we took Aaron out to eat and ended up at Dragon Palace (mainly because everywhere else we tried was too crowded!).  I guess it was fitting since the card we gave him was a musical card and it plays “Kung Fu Fighting”!  I hate that this first shot is blurry because I caught Annagrace in a deep belly laugh! (And excuse the poor quality–poor lighting, a noisy (grainy) camera and no post processing on these shots!)

My fortune was a pretty good one:

And then today we went to the local pool for 2 hours!  The girls had a great time!  Our neighbors showed up not long after we got there so they got to play with the 2 kids from across the street.  I think we are going to go back on Wednesday and look into a season pass.  I think in the long run it will be more economical to buy a pass.  I considered buying the kids a pool but #1–I just can’t bring myself to spend the money on it and #2–we had a pool before and it was a pain in the butt and #3–if it gets ruined and we have to throw it out, it isn’t recyclable!  (I have already taken 2 pools to the landfill in my lifetime and I can’t bring myself to take another one there!).

Hope everyone had a great Father’s Day! 

1 Response to “Father’s Day Weekend Fun”


  1. 1 List Mama June 16, 2008 at 7:32 am

    Looks like a fun Father’s Day! Your girls are adorable!!

    Jen
    http://www.ListPlanIt.com


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

