I’m Back in the Saddle aga-yeah-yea-in . . .

I had to title this post that because my hubby told me to.  So there ya go Aaron. 

I got back to my CVS ing today!  We needed diapers and I had ECBs to spend!  I got all this (plus a 20 ounce Sprite and a bag of Cheetos–both for Annagrace–and another little bag of the dark chocolates):

for only $10 and I earned $10 back in ECBs!  So basically all this stuff was free!  FREE people!  You have to start CVSing NOW if you haven’t already!

I used $4 worth of coupons on the diapers.  I had a $3 off $15 purchase CVS coupon and the fingernail polish and candy was on 75% off clearance.  The deodorants are buy one for $4.99 and earn $4.99 back in ECBs for the month of May and the limit is 5–so I will be buying more of those next week!

And if you have a second, read this cool story at Handprints on the Wall.  A very frugal family of 7 that lives on $300 worth of groceries a YEAR.  Yes, I said a YEAR!  It is a neat story.    

1 Response to “I’m Back in the Saddle aga-yeah-yea-in . . .”


  1. 1 Heather May 17, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Ohh, I’ve been doing well at CVS recently too…except that Reber HATES those deoderants. Oh well, we both have brothers so they won’t go to waste and hey, they were FREE!


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

