A Few of my Favorite Things

Just a few cool things I want to mention.  Here are a few of my favorite blogs at the moment.

 1.  Emily:  I stop by Em’s blog just about every day.  She is a scrapbooker and just an all around cool chick.  And her little girls are absolutely adorable!

2.  Sara:  I found this blog from Emily’s blog and have literally spent over an hour pouring over it.  She and her hubby and daughter are currently touring the US on “The Live Lightly” tour.  They sold their home, renovated an RV and travel from city to city teaching people about simple living–oh, and the RV is powered by recycled cooking oil!!!!  She is also a Christian and has entries about loving the poor, helping the homeless, and being good stewards of God’s blessings.  Another cool chick!

3.  Green Lite Bites:  I read this author’s other blog, Weight Watchen daily and I love her food blog as well.  There is a cool recipe using Ramen Noodles–I had no idea they are available in a low fat version now!

4.  Elsie :  Another scrapbooker but her blog is full of all kinds of wonderful goodness.  She has an interesting style and I love looking at her photos!

And here are a few of my current favorite things.  If I was Oprah, I’d give you all one of each!

Burt’s Bees Sample Kit

 beauty  product

I bought this exact same kit at Kate’s Natural Foods (they also have it at Martin’s grocery store for the same price). I have never tried much of the Burt’s stuff but I am in love and am a lifelong fan. I love the way it all smells. Lots of natural goodness. I love the lemon cuticle cream, the peppermint soap, all of it smells delicious!

Zen Stone mp3 player
zen stone

If you don’t have an mp3 player or iPod yet, consider getting one of these!  Target carries them for a reasonable price (less than $40).  I have the black one and Annagrace has the pink one and we love them!  They are very easy to use and are incredibly small and lightweight.  Not quite as small as the iPod shuffle, but close! 

La Jolla Bicycle

 

I got this bike from Walmart and Aaron got the men’s version in red!  It is a nice, affordable and comfortable bicycle!

Incense

 Love this smell in my place mmmm sexy!!

 I have always loved incense.  I found some recently at Kate’s Natural Foods and it is very rich.  Yum.  I love to smell it burning. 

Happy Monday everyone!

 

2 Responses to “A Few of my Favorite Things”


  1. 1 Lisa May 16, 2008 at 3:51 am

    Hi! Wow, a real bike with regular brakes. I’ve rode them with trhe hand brakes , but have preferred not too, since I somehow like to flip over the handlebars & at 44 , it could be worse than the wreck I had at 14.How much was the bike & is the pricea sale price or regular? Thanks,Lisa

  2. 2 lsaufley May 16, 2008 at 7:33 am

    It was around $90 and that was the regular price. It is a really nice bike! I didn’t need anything fancy. My hubby got the same one in the men’s version and it’s red.


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

