This Week’s CVS Trip

I’m finally getting around to posting again!  I haven’t been to CVS in awhile–over a week!  Can you believe that?!  I’ve been doing pretty good sticking to my budget and haven’t been spending much money at all!  The deals, I think, were a little sparse this week at CVS but they were having a diaper deal that I wanted to get in on.   I got all this for $8.03 out of pocket!

Here is the breakdown:

(3) Huggies diapers/pull ups $8.99 each ($6 coupons)
(2) chocolate Easter bunnies 49 cents each (90% clearance sale)
(1) Dove deodorant 75 cents (FREE plus overage after $1 coupon)
(1) Ban deodorant 87 cents (75 cents coupon)
(2) Dove hair products $3.99 each ($3 coupon)
(2) Dove skin care products/lotion $5.99 each ($2.50 coupons)
I also had a CVS $2/$10 beauty purchase that had printed on my last receipt.

Total before any coupons: $49.53
Total coupons redeemed:  $16.25
ECBs used: $11.99
Gift card:  $16.01
OOP:  $8.03
ECBs earned for next time:  $15!!!

I felt like this was a pretty good trip.  I have enough diapers to last for awhile and it’s always nice to get new lotion and shampoo!  The Dove shampoo smells really good! 

ETA:  I forgot to mention–I got another $25 gift card for getting another prescription filled for Madalyn because she has yet another ear infection!  This makes the third one since January.  She’s on another antibiotic–a stronger one this time.  Hopefully the warm weather will help get my babies well.  We called this week to schedule Annagrace’s tonsillectomy for sometime in May.   

5 Responses to “This Week’s CVS Trip”


  1. 1 aysha April 10, 2008 at 10:05 am

    just wantd to let you know, my son has been having a ton of ear infections also (no fever, and not too much fluid, but ear infec nonetheless)…anyhow yesterday i went to the dr. and she told me to try benadryl. He has a constant nose drip and she said it could be due to allergies, which is why he has ear infect. the nose drips go back into his ear when he sleeps and that can cause an infect. if you give benadryl for a week, it may clear up the nose which will clear up any future ear infec hopefully. I am against giving out so many antibiotics…i dont want him to become immune to them, so i wait it out. they eventually clear up, within a week or so. and my son isnt really bothered by them either. Just a heads up. Take it easy. Love your blog btw.

  2. 2 lsaufley April 10, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Thanks for the comment Aysha! I hadn’t thought about giving Madalyn some Benadryl. I hate giving antibiotics too but she has been having such terrible pain with the ear infections. I can’t stand to see her in pain. And with this last one her fever went up to 104!!!! I’m a nurse and not a lot scares me, but that freaked me out! Hope your little man stays healthy!

  3. 3 Deb April 11, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Hi, I was just wondering. How do you get the gift card at CVS? BTW, I love reading your blog !!

  4. 4 lsaufley April 11, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    I found a link online to a printable coupon. It was a $25 gift card with any new or transferred prescription. I don’t think it is available any longer though. My mom just happened to be here when Mad got sick and she just happened to have her coupon book with her and just so happened to have 2 more $25 gift card coupons! If I find the link and if it’s still working, I’ll post about it!

  5. 5 lsaufley April 11, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Oh–and thanks for reading my blog and for commenting! Sometimes I wonder who is out there!!!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

