NKOTB Reunion Tour? Oh yeah.

I have been on cloud nine all dag on week.  I am so totally excited about the New Kids on the Block reunion!  It’s been 15 long long long years waiting for this!  I was the crazy kid who had posters covering every square inch of my bedroom walls.  I had the pillowcases.  The dolls.  The lunchbox.  About 20 buttons.  T-shirts.  Every episode of the cartoon–you didn’t know there was a NKOTB cartoon did you?–taped.  You name it, I had it.  In fact, I still have my NKOTB beach towel.  That thing has literally traveled around the world and back with me and I still use it!  I also still use my New Kids cup!  I don’t care if people think I’m crazy.  I will always be a New Kids fan.  Jordan Knight was my first celebrity crush.  Oh how I loved him!  I got to see them in concert twice and they are some of my best childhood memories!  So in honor of the upcoming New Kids reunion tour here are a few of my favorite New Kids moments: 

This’ll make your mama blush: 

 Can you tell I had a thing for Mr. Jordan Nathaniel Marcel Knight? I love this too:

And just one more–my favorite song by NKOTB–“My Favorite Girl”: 
 

Oh I can’t wait.  Just CAN’T WAIT!!!!!   

4 Responses to “NKOTB Reunion Tour? Oh yeah.”


  1. 1 Deb April 11, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Oh, I LOVED NKOTB too !! When will they have a schedule for the tour & do you know how to find it. I hope they come to Buffalo, NY !!

  2. 2 lsaufley April 11, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Go to http://www.nkotb.com and sign up for the newsletter list. I check it almost daily waiting for the tour dates to be released! They already have 2 dates listed on the website. No where near here unfortunately!

  3. 3 Heather April 12, 2008 at 7:16 am

    Uh, do you think they had enough fake wind in that first video?!? I was a little too young to be completely obsessed w/ New Kids BUT I did have a Jordan heart puzzle that I got at my neighbor’s yard sale. Hope they come here but I won’t be going…I’m just anxiously awaiting the Ozzfest lineup!!!

  4. 4 lsaufley April 12, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Yeah–people are probably surprised at my infatuation with NKOTB. My musical preferences sure have changed over the years! They bring back such good memories of my childhood though! You’ll have to let us know about Ozzfest. Aaron and I have been wanting to go for years!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

