I Blame the Hormones . . .

for today’s recent excursion to Target.  And NO I am not pregnant–just get that thought right out of your head!  I just had the “need” to go shopping today.  I had some coupons that were ready to expire that I really wanted to use (2 were BOGO free coupons) and well, I just needed some time to myself.  Some “retail therapy”!  I was able to get all this: 

  target-march-26.jpg

Can you guess how much it all was?  Go ahead . . . . try to figure it all up and guess.  I’ll give you a hint–the DVD was $19.99 and I didn’t have a coupon for it!  Aaron and I play this guessing game every time I get home from a shopping trip.  He’s actually gotten pretty good at it!  I’ll give the breakdown since I didn’t give my last CVS breakdown:

Special K $2.99–a splurge because I needed it for a recipe I am going to make tonight! (-70 cent coupon)
Pampers Pull Ups $8.83 on clearance (-$2 coupon)
2 Huggies flushable wipes $2.39 each (-$3 in coupons)
1 Kotex maxi pads $4.15 on clearance (-$1 coupon)
Enchanted DVD (a late Easter gift for the girls) $19.99
Chocomallows 99 cents
5 boxes Pizza Rolls $1.22 each (-2.00 coupons)
2 bottles Windex antibacterial cleaner $2.33 each (-BOGO free coupon)
Corn Syrup $1.42 (a splurge because I needed it for a recipe I am making tonight!)
Aleve trial size 97 cents (-75 cents coupon)
2 Oral B Pulsar toothbrushes $4.02 on clearance (-BOGO free coupon)
1 pack sleepover invitations 98 cents on clearance
1 pack magnets 98 cents on clearance (for the girls room!)
I also had a $5 off of a $50 purchase coupon from Target.

Total before coupons:  $64.88
Total after coupons:  $44.08

I saved $20.80 in coupons!  Now I confess, it wasn’t all stuff that we desperately needed, but it is all stuff that we use so I feel okay with it!  And I’ve still come a long way in the last 2 months! 

March total coupons used (so far): $107.04
Total CVS ECBs earned in March (so far):  $76.46

0 Responses to “I Blame the Hormones . . .”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

