CVS Deal Idea–Make $7 on this deal!

Here is a deal idea.  I found this brochure at the pharmacy counter the other day:  Coupon                                                             It is for $2 off a $10 CVS/Pharmacy brand purchase.  Here’s the deal idea:

Buy 5 CVS Brand Vitamin C @ 2.99 each (monthly deal)
Buy 1 Lypsyl Lip Moisturizer @ 2.99 (monthly deal) 
Total:  $17.94
Use coupon above for $2 off and use $5 off $15 purchase coupon (if you still have one of those!)
New total would be $10.94 and you will earn $17.94 back in ECBs!  So you will earn $7 on this deal! 

Now what to do with all that Vitamin C?!?!  I was actually thinking about placing a basket on my desk at work with different items in it that the other nurses can pick up and give to their patients.  For instance, Aspirin was an ECB deal last month but I have no use at all for it.  However, lots of my patients take it so if I can pay nothing or next to nothing for it, then I can always give them away to people in need. 

15 Responses to “CVS Deal Idea–Make $7 on this deal!”


  1. 1 Crystal DuBois March 9, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Hey! Great find! thanks for the tip…this one is new to me. I have to go to CVS today to get the newspaper, and to fill my doggies perscriptions, so I will be on the look out for this while I am there.
    Also, I see my link over there in the sidebar, thanks a lot. So far one person has linked me in a blog, but you are the FIRST to put me down as a recommended site! It is so encouraging…thanks again!

  2. 2 Elizabeth March 11, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    When does this coupon expire? I’ve already bought four out of the five CVS vitamin C but maybe I can use it in the near future on something else?

  3. 3 aysha March 11, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    would we be able to get other cvs vitamins instead of the vitamin c? and then still earn the same amount in ECB?

  4. 4 anna March 11, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    I’m pretty sure this month’s $5/$15 says it can not be combined with another offer. Wouldn’t that include the $2 off $10?

  5. 5 Heidi March 11, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Thanks for taking the picture of the folder! Sometimes people describe these, but I guess I am a visual person and I never can find them!

  6. 6 lsaufley March 12, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Well . . . it is a CVS coupon, so I think it would allow you to use the $5/$15. I’m still new to this so I won’t promise though. I bought the vitamins the other night but I saved that coupon for another purchase. Also, there was no expiration date on it. I looked all over trying to find one and there is not one listed. Thanks for the comments!

  7. 7 Vivian March 12, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Do you know if i have ECB’s that are fixing to expire can I give them to some else?

  8. 8 lsaufley March 12, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    Vivian–I am almost 100% positive that they non-transferable.

  9. 9 aysha March 12, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Vivian, to redeem your ECB, you need to present your card. Thats what it says on my receipt, i was thinking the same thing.

  10. 10 aysha March 12, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    ps—they were sold out of the lip balms and the vit c! too many ppl must be reading your blog in the central NJ area!

  11. 11 joanna March 14, 2008 at 12:12 am

    vivian, your best bet is to ‘lease’ your cvs card to somebody who you want to give your extra bucks to (they always give us more than 1 card anyway). i know for sure that when i used my card number 1 and i wanted to spend extra bucks from card number 2 (i did that by mistake), the eb did not scan. i had to use card number 1 in order to use them.

  12. 12 Heather March 14, 2008 at 8:12 am

    The Life Fitness pain patches would work for the CVS brand coupon. Life Fitness is a CVS brand. The single pain patches are 1.99 and give a $2 ecb, limit 5. Add in one other small CVS brand item to use it. Lumene and Playskool are also technically CVS brands.

  13. 13 lsaufley March 14, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Oh yeah Heather–I forgot about those patches. I wonder if the Playskool wipes will count? That’s a good idea!

  14. 14 Ellynu March 24, 2008 at 2:27 am

    omg.. good work, man

  15. 15 Holly March 25, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    I found the flyer after looking 3 wks.
    It was in the front door w/ the monthly ad.
    I used it w/ the VIt. C.
    But returned the C, because the sale price didn’t come up. That happened to me in another CVS location, and the managers adjusted the price to free, which works out, because there is no EBC w/ an expiration.
    I had to ask for alot of rain checks on items and have been given different responses, no we can’t or what quanity would you like?
    I hate to have to tell them how to do thier job (aruge), but if i’ve draged myself into thier store, i want my deal. And, along with outta stock, it makes the $5/$15 coupons hard to use.

    There’s my ramble, ohhollyf


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

