Chocolate Eclair Dessert

I mentioned in my blog post below that I like to make chocolate eclair dessert.  It is really simple and is delicious.  So here is the recipe if you are interested!

 Choclate Eclair Cake

Ingredients:
2 small boxes instant French Vanilla Pudding
3 cups milk
1 8-ounce container Cool Whip
Graham Crackers
1 tub chocolate cake icing, melted over low heat

Line bottom of 9×13 pan with one layer of graham crackers.  Mix pudding and milk and let set in fridge for approx 5 minutes.  Fold in Cool Whip.  Spread 1/2 pudding mixture over graham crackers.  Put another layer of graham crackers on top.  Spread rest of pudding mix and then another layer of crackers.  Pour chocolate over top and spread evenly.  Chill.  **I think it tastes better if you make it the day before but it’s always yummy!** 

2 Responses to “Chocolate Eclair Dessert”


  1. 1 Billie March 8, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    I’m so silly! I went to the wrong blog, but I’m glad that I found this one!

    I love this recipe…in fact I just made it last week for company!

  2. 2 Just Meee~ February 18, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    I make this all the time… once i used banana cream pudding… it just wasn’t the same…

    This time I’m gonna buy the already made graham cracker pie crust… and fill it with the pudding & cook whip and cover it with graham cracker crumbs… refridgerate it overnight and then slather it with MILK CHOCOLATE frosting….

    A new and different (and easier) yummy desssssert!


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

